Release Day Blitz – Oh, You’re So Cold (Bad Boys of Bardstown #2) by Saffron A. Kent

โœจ๏ธ ๐‘ถ๐’‰, ๐’€๐’๐’–’๐’“๐’† ๐‘บ๐’ ๐‘ช๐’๐’๐’… ๐’Š๐’” ๐‘ต๐‘ถ๐‘พ ๐‘ณ๐’Š๐’—๐’† โœจ๏ธ

๐Ÿ’‹One click here โฌ‡๏ธ https://geni.us/OYSC-preorder

๐Ÿ’‹Order signed copies off her website at 20% off + Get NSFW art print for free โฌ‡๏ธ https://www.thesaffronkent.com/store-page

Saffron A. Kent Author
โ€”

TROPES:
Twin brotherโ€™s girlfriend
Twin switch
Long distance/texting
Slight Age gap (7 years)
Indian (desi) American heroine (MY FIRST!)
Bollywood references
Cold and grumpy hero
Sunshine-y and chirpy heroine
Unrequited love
Super spicy dirty talk
Lots of sneaking around
Angst and forbidden goodness โ€“ SAK style
St. Maryโ€™s gang

โ€”โ€”

BLURB:
I swear I didnโ€™t do it on purpose.

All I wanted was a harmless kiss from the handsome stranger at my eighteenth birthday party. But when he said โ€” with a cruel twist of his cigarette smoking lips โ€” that he doesnโ€™t kiss โ€˜annoying little girls,โ€™ I stupidly decided to flirt with a random guy to make him jealous.

I never wanted that random guy to fall in love with me. Or worse, accidentally start a relationship with him. But now I have a new boyfriend while I canโ€™t stop thinking about the guy who doesnโ€™t care that I exist.

So itโ€™s time to move on and focus on my new relationship.

Only the moment I make that decision, he decides to notice me.

He decides to stare at me a little too hard and in a way that makes me blush. Oh and one day when my boyfriend isnโ€™t looking, he decides to corner me in a lonely hallway and put his rough and heated hands on me that feels equal parts forbidden and familiar.

But Iโ€™m not stupid.

Iโ€™m not going to ruin my new relationship for someone that people call Stellan โ€˜The Coldโ€™ Thorne. Especially not when the random guy Iโ€™m dating isnโ€™t random at all.

No, my new boyfriend happens to be the brother of the guy Iโ€™m inappropriately obsessed with.

And Iโ€™m not the kind of girl who comes between two brothers.

Twin brothersโ€ฆ

Or am I?

NOTE: This book is a complete STANDALONE set in the world of St. Maryโ€™s and Bardstown.


My Review –

4.5 Stars! ๐Ÿ’—

ย 

Anytime that this author announces a new book I always get so happy! I’ve been so excited for this one ever since it was first announced. Having read You Beautiful Thing, You had me wanting to read this book even more. I picked it up as soon as I could and dived right back into the Bad Boys of Bardstown world! I loved it!

Isadora and Stellan’s journey drew me in from the start and didn’t let go! Colliding with a stranger can forever change things, especially for the heart, something Isadora knows all too well after meeting, Stellan โ€˜The Coldโ€™ Thorne. The thing is though, Stellan doesn’t want her and it brings Isadora right to his twin brother. As Isadora and Stellan continue to collide, will they give into the forbidden between them?

From the moment Stellan and Isadora met in such memorable fashion I was so invested in these two and their story! There was so much more to both Stellan and Isadora than meets the eye. There was such relatability and realness to these two. I didn’t know how everything would unfold for Isadora and Stellan and that had me even more glued to their story.

I loved that Isadora was Indian (Desi) American and that we got her culture. I adored her and the fact that she was figuring out her dreams in life. I was so glad that I got to chip away Stellan’s ice and get his real. This Thorne got into my heart! Their chemistry was such blushworthy goodness! ๐ŸฅตI couldn’t get enough of their interactions, their texting, and the way these two truly got to each other. Both Isadora and Stellan had me going through every emotion under the sun for sure!

I thoroughly enjoyed what other characters brought to the story. It was so wonderful to be back in this world! I loved getting to reunite some favorite familiar faces!

With Oh, You’re So Cold, Saffron A. Kent created such a fantastic read that kept me absolutely glued to my kindle and had me feeling EVERY bit! This story stays on the mind. I LIVE for the angst and poetic beauty that this author brings with her stories and oh did she ever with Isadora and Stellan’s story! I am so excited for book three, A Wreck, You Make Me and to get more of the Bardstown crew! ๐Ÿ’—


*I volunteered to read and review a copy of this book from the author*


ย 

Leave a comment