Blog Tour – Malentendido (Misunderstood) By Mara White

Malentendido (Misunderstood)

by Mara White
Publication Date: July 22, 2017
Genres: Contemporary, Taboo, Romance

Purchase: Amazon

Whatever force made Lucky, either God or the Universe, wrapped him so tightly around my heart that sometimes I’m suffocating.

Biologically, we are made of too many similar parts, yet our chemistry is like a meteor shower, raining bright sparks of light into the dark night.

But it’s not our biology or chemistry that worries me the most, it’s the physics of our love that goes against the cosmos.

 

 

My Review –

 

 

4.5 Close To My Heart Stars!!

 

 

 

 

*I volunteered to review a Copy of this book from IndieSage PR*

 

 

Thank you so very much IndieSage PR!! I am extremely honored and grateful!! 🙂

 

 

After that ending in Maldeamores (Lovesick) that about broke me I needed more of Lucky and Belén’s story!! It picks up where things left off last. I really enjoyed this continuation!! I had no idea how things were going to go which had me on the edge of my seat while my eyes were glued to my kindle. It was nice being back in both of the main characters minds and see what all was going on with them.

 

I thought I had it all figured out but man was I wrong!! This installment grabbed me even more than the first one. My heart broke for these characters and everything they endured. I was actually very scared to reach the end. It frustrated me, brought tears to my eyes, warmed my heart, and kept me guessing. This forbidden tale tore me apart in ways I didn’t think were possible. It showed the thin line between right and wrong, love and pain.
Ms.White made me feel all the things and I didn’t know how I wanted it all to end. I loved the fact that I got an even better look at the characters lives and their raw emotions. The question that kept running through my mind throughout reading was “Does Love ever truly fade?” Ms.White showed what it means when someone leaves their mark on your life with their love. I am so looking forward to reading what she comes up with next!! 🙂

 

Here’s one of the many quotes that I fell in love with and highlighted. – “Maybe our names matched so perfectly because that’s who we are, my fire was her ray of light and her arms were my refuge. She was my place to surrender when everyone else gave up or turned me away—and my light was meant to guide her, lead her to a safe place.”

 

 

If you haven’t already One-Clicked, What are you waiting for exactly?!?! Check this one out Today!! Haven’t met Belén and Lucky?! Change that Today!! Be prepared to have your heart messed with in ways you haven’t ever experienced before and be sure to grab some tissues before starting. I hope you enjoy this one as much as I did my fellow book lovers!! 4.5 Stars all around!! 🙂

 

 

 

Maldeamores (Lovesick)

by Mara White
Publication Date: June 22, 2015
Genres: Contemporary, Taboo, Romance

Purchase: Amazon

Belén: I’ve loved Luciano ever since I can remember, desired him before I even knew what it meant. He’s always been the only man in my life—my constant protector, and his rejection only intensifies my need.

Luciano: I’ve never known a love more fierce than the one I feel for Belén. But I force myself to deny her no matter how much it hurts.

Our love is a sickness and both of us are infected.

Because there’s no cure for being from the same family.

About Mara White

Mara White is a contemporary romance and erotica writer who laces forbidden love stories with hard issues, such as race, gender and inequality. She holds an Ivy League degree but has also worked in more strip clubs than even she can remember. She is not a former Mexican telenovela star contrary to what the tabloids might say, but she is a former ballerina and will always remain one in her heart. She lives in NYC with her husband and two children and yes, when she’s not writing you can find her on the playground.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Amazon | Bookbub

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

