Release Blitz – Savage (The Kingwood Series #1) By S.L. Scott

 

 

Title: Savage
Series: The Kingwood Series #1

Author: S.L. Scott

Genre: Romantic Suspense/Mystery
Release Date: July 6, 2017

 

Blurb

 

From New York Times Bestselling Author, S.L. SCOTT, comes
this new and utterly captivating series, The Kingwood Series. With memorable
characters and an unforgettable story, you will want to be a part of this new
series launch. 

 

Welcome to
the mysterious world of the rich and the damned in this gritty, modern day
fairy tale. Two star-crossed lovers will either find their destiny or meet
their fate in a world where demons come in the form of familiar faces and pawns
aren’t just players, but deadly.
 

She was my destiny.

I was her downfall.
We were a match made in hell.
But when we were together, that hell was pure
heaven.
 
The moment I laid eyes on her, I knew she would
pay the price for my sins. I wasn’t much older than she was, but old enough to
know better. Old enough to know she would be good for me and I was bad for her.
But I pursued her anyway. Back then I had hope that maybe she could change my
future.
Maybe together we could change our fate . . .

 

Purchase Links

99c for a limited time only

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

My Review –

 

 

 

 

 

 

4.75 Fly Freely Firefly Stars!!

 

 

 

 

*I volunteered to review a Copy of this book from Give Me Books Promotions*

 

Thank you so very much Give Me Books Promotions!! I am extremely honored and grateful!! 🙂

 

Having read Ms.Scott’s work many times before i couldn’t wait to jump into Savage!! I loved it!! I was hooked from the prologue to the very last page. This novel is addictive in every way. It took me by surprise as it quickly made a home in my heart. It was grittiest of tales that left me with my jaw dropped to the floor more than once. I didn’t expect all of those twists and turns!! With every turn of the page things just kept getting more and more exciting. I was sure kept on my toes.

 

Silly me thought she had everything figured out but boy was I wrong!! I liked the fact that it made my heart beat faster, that it drove me crazy, that it kept my mind racing, and that it made me feel everything imaginable. Ms.Scott accomplishes that every time with the novels of hers that I’ve read. This time though it was different but in the best way and oh so thrilling. That ending!! That ending!! I need Savior like I need the sunshine to shine down on me in the summer!! Ms.Scott you are an evil genius, I adore you, and I can’t wait to see where you take this story next!!

 

Alexander and Sara Jane’s story will grip you from the get go. I couldn’t get enough of their tale. I hated what they both went through. At times I wanted to yell at my kindle as if they could hear me trying to talk some sense into them. They were complete opposites yet they fit so well together. I had no clue what was going to happen for them in the end which I’ll admit terrified me!!

 

I went on a highlighting spree throughout reading because Ms.Scott knows how to touch my heart with her breathtaking words. Here’s two quotes that will stick with me always. –

“She’s the Sky.
I’m the Earth
Together we make up our own Universe.”

&

“She was why poetry was written and art created.”

 

 

If you haven’t already One-Clicked, What are you waiting for exactly?!?! Read this book Today!! Trust me, you do NOT want to miss out on this one!! Be sure that you’ll have time to be able to devour this bad boy of a novel in one sitting because if you don’t you’ll be thinking about it all night. I started it late at night thinking I’d be able to stop and then go to bed. #Wrong !! I stayed up all night reading it and have no regrets!! This isn’t for the faint of heart but you’ll definitely want to take a walk on the wild side Firefly. 😉 I hope you love this one as much as I did my fellow book lovers!! 4.75 Stars all around!! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Coming Soon

Releasing August 14, 2017

 AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 

Author Bio

 

 

Living in the capital of Texas with her family, Scott loves traveling and avocados, beaches, and cooking with her kids. She’s obsessed with epic romances and loves a good plot twist. Her favorite color is blue, but she likens it more toward the sky than the emotion. Her home is filled with the welcoming symbol of the pineapple and finds surfing a challenge though she likes to think she’s a pro.
Author Links
Leave a Reply

