Release Tour – Hammered (Steel Country #1) By MJ Fields

Title: Hammered
Series: Steel Country #1
Author: MJ Fields
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: April 24, 2017
Photographer: Wander Aguiar 
Cover Model: Jonny James
Cover Designer: Jersey Girl & Co.


My Review –

4.5 Don’t Fight The Fall Stars!!

 

 

 

 

*I volunteered to review a Copy of this book from Enticing Journey Book Promotions*

 

 

Thank you so very much Enticing Journey Book Promotions!! I am extremely honored and grateful!! 🙂

 

Being a huge admirer of Ms.Fields’ work I couldn’t wait to dive into this bad boy!! I really enjoyed this tale!! It was hilarious, frustrating, heartbreaking, addictive, fantastic, and all kinds of sexy as sin!! Once I started it I had a very hard time of putting it down to the point that I had to finish it in one sitting. I loved the fact that this story drove me crazy in the best of ways!! It’s books like this one that hit all my emotions which makes being a reader even more enjoyable. Even though the characters dealt with some heavy and painful stuff the bright moments of humor and the blush worthy sexy moments brought a nice balance to it all.

 

 

Ms.Fields is one hell of a writer!! She writes things in such a realistic way that tears at my heart every time I pick up one of her books and this one was no different!! She truly packed a punch with Hammered that left it’s mark on my mind. There were times when I wanted to throw my kindle while reading and in others I couldn’t get close to my kindle enough. Gage Falcon and Phoenix Star’s story was a unconventional one filled with storms, fishing, jam, mason jars, love, hurt, family, friends, and secrets. I found these two to be such kindred spirits and they definitely met their matches in each other. It thrilled me that Phoenix wouldn’t back down from anything.

 

I’m so looking forward to Destroyed and Wasted!! After reading this one I’m curious to know more about some certain characters. I can’t wait to read what Ms.Fields comes up with next too!! 🙂

 

 

So so many things happen in this book!! My jaw dropped quite a few times. I’m so glad that Ms.Fields wrote in Dual POVs because I absolutely had to know what all was going on. I couldn’t wait to find out all the answers to my questions. The secondary characters were as entertaining as the main ones especially Mags – that woman stole the show!! Oh how I love her!! I wish she was real so I could hug her and totally drink from the Mason Jars with her. 😉

 

 

There were so many quotes that I loved but this one from Mags stuck with me –

“Don’t fight the storm, Phoenix Star. Let it sweep you away, get lost in it, and then, when the calm sets in, when all the debris is cleared, you’ll see beauty in the raw. Nothing more beautiful than that.”

 

 

If you haven’t already One-Clicked, What are you waiting for?!?! Buy It Today!! Trust me, You are going to want to find out why I can’t stop saying take me to Falcon’s Landing!! These characters will stick with you long after you’ve finished reading but most importantly this novel with stick with you. I hope you enjoy it and that it makes you feel everything under the sun my fellow book lovers!! 4.5 Stars all around!! 🙂

“Sassy, Sweet and Sexy

 

Absolutely wonderful! I loved this story.” – Reader Review

 

 

 

 

“Loved this book!! Really kept me curious about what his secret was , clearly MJ doesn’t fail to provide her readers with loving, loyal and freakishly handsome alpha men!!” – Reader Review

 

 

 

 

“If you are a fan of MJ Fields this book will make you a bigger fan if you are discovering this author for the first time then this one will make you an instant fan.” – Reader Review


Divorce. Divide. 

Gage Falcon’s life is turned upside down. When backed against a wall, he does what men with ‘Steel’ convictions do…take control.

Fight. Strength. 

Phoenix Star knows it’s going to take everything inside her to be who she is destined to be. Fresh out of college and knowing she can’t go home and get where she wants to get, she takes the path less traveled.

Redefining life sends them both down a long dirt road to…become.

What happens when two people starting over in life and needing to find some control come face to face?
They get…HAMMERED!
USA Today bestselling author MJ Fields write books that scorch pages and melt hearts. 

Her style is raw, gritty and authentic.

Love an alpha and a strong heroine? She does too.

HOSTED BY:

Leave a Reply

