Release Blitz – A Thousand Letters By Staci Hart

 

 

 

Title: A Thousand Letters
Author: Staci Hart
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 9, 2017
Blurb

Sometimes your life is split by a single decision.I’ve spent every day of the last seven years regretting mine: he left, and I didn’t follow. A thousand letters went unanswered, my words like petals in the wind, spinning away into nothing, taking me with them.

But now he’s back.

I barely recognize the man he’s become, but I can still see a glimmer of the boy who asked me to be his forever, the boy I walked away from when I was young and afraid.

Maybe if he’d come home under better circumstances, he could speak to me without anger in his voice. Maybe if I’d said yes all those years ago, he’d look at me without the weight of rejection in his eyes. Maybe if things were different, we would have had a chance.

One regretted decision sent him away. One painful journey bought him back to me. I only wish I could keep him.

*A contemporary romance inspired by Jane Austen’s Persuasion*

My Review –

 

 

 

 

5 Learn To Live Stars!!

 

 

*I volunteered to review a Copy of this book from Give Me Books Promotions*

 

 

Thank you so very much Give Me Books Promotions!! I am extremely honored and grateful!! 🙂

 

 

 

Having read Ms.Hart’s work before I couldn’t wait to dive into this one! I absolutely loved it! This story tore my heart to shreds. It hit close to home and I couldn’t control my emotions while reading it. A crying mess doesn’t even begin to cover how I was not only throughout the story but when I reached the end. It covers tough subjects and one in particular that frightens me (If you’ve read it you know what I mean). Not only did it make me face my fears but it opened my eyes at the same time. This book healed me in ways I didn’t think were possible.

 

 

I didn’t realize how much I’ve kept bottled up inside from putting blame on myself for things out of my control to the deep pain I feel when those I love are going through hell. I found it to be poetically beautiful and forever life changing. Ms.Hart created a novel that made me feel everything humanly possible and then some. I wish I could hug her. She showed what it means to live and did it in spades. Her words seeped into my soul and will stay there always. I will never ever forget Elliot and Wade’s story. I can’t wait to read what Ms.Hart comes up with next!! 🙂

 

 

A Thousand Letters is about Elliot Kelly and Wade Winters. Two people brought together by love and torn apart by it just the same. Seven years have passed since they’ve laid eyes on each other. When they are brought back together under terrible circumstances neither of them can deny that their feelings still linger. Will they be able to handle pass pain enough to move forward together? Or is the damage already done? One thing is for certain – They will learn to live.

 

 

I really enjoyed being inside both characters minds and finding out how they felt. Their pain became my own and cried for them over and over again. Elliot was such a sweetheart and hated what she went through. Wade really stole my heart even though I became frustrated with him at times. I really adored many of the secondary characters but some angered me to the point that I saw red (Once again if you’ve read it you know who all I am talking about) . Rick had to be my favorite and in my eyes he was a main character.

 


If you haven’t already One-Clicked, What exactly are you waiting for?!?! Buy It Today!! Trust me, this book is NOT to be missed! Hands down one of my favorite books of 2017! It’s my most highlighted / bookmarked book ever. You won’t regret picking it up. Be prepared to cry many tears so have some tissues near by. Ms.Hart is seriously becoming one of my all time favorite authors. That cameo had me freaking out!! I hope you love this story, it touches your heart like it did mine, and that you get a better appreciation for life like I did my fellow book lovers! 5 Stars all around, I wish I could give it more!!! 🙂

 

 

 

 

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

 

Author Bio

 

Staci has been a lot of things up to this point in her life: a graphic designer, an entrepreneur, a seamstress, a clothing and handbag designer, a waitress. Can’t forget that. She’s also been a mom, with three little girls who are sure to grow up to break a number of hearts. She’s been a wife, even though she’s certainly not the cleanest, or the best cook. She’s also super, duper fun at a party, especially if she’s been drinking whiskey. Her favorite word starts with f and ends with k.From roots in Houston, to a seven year stint in Southern California, Staci and her family ended up settling somewhere in between and equally north, in Denver. They are new enough that snow is still magical. When she’s not writing, she’s sleeping, cleaning, or designing graphics.

Author Links
Leave a Reply

