Release Blitz – New York Nights (Heart Of The City #2) By C.J. Duggan

 

 

 

Title: New York Nights
Series: Heart of the City #2
Author: C.J. Duggan
Publisher: Hachette Australia
Genre: New Adult
Release Date: January 29, 2017

 

Blurb

 

New York Nights is the second standalone book in CJ Duggan’s HEART OF THE CITY series – a very sassy, super sexy New Adult romance from the internationally bestselling author of the SUMMER and PARADISE series.

Sarah Williams is a spirited, independent Aussie who has always dreamed of living in New York City. So when a job opportunity arises to become an au pair for a successful businessman in the heart of Manhattan, Sarah jumps at the chance, ready to embrace the Big Apple in all its brilliant well-lit glory.

What she doesn’t bet on is Grace, the beautiful newborn she’ll be looking after, and Grace’s distant, abrasive father whose eyes hold a million anguished secrets. Determined to care for Grace and face the challenges of the impossible Ben Worthington, Sarah was always prepared to follow her heart; she just wasn’t prepared to lose it to a complicated man like Ben.

 

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

My Review –

4 Your Secrets Keep Me Awake Stars!!

*I volunteered to review a Copy of this book from Give Me Books Promotions*

Thank you so very much Give Me Books Promotions!! I am extremely honored and grateful!! 🙂

 

This was my first time reading Ms.Duggan’s work ands I really liked it! I wasn’t sure what to expect when I began reading this novel but the deeper I got into the story I became hooked! At times this story or better yet some characters in it angered me to no end. One point I wanted to be like Sarah (If you’ve read the book you know what I wanted to do them) . I really enjoyed the New York aspect of it and picturing it all in my mind. I was shocked quite a bit with all that was revealed. Ms.Duggan kept me guessing and left me wanting more! I sure hope that there is going to be another book that involves this family. 🙂

Secrets, Love, Pain, Lies, and Family all collide in this novel!

New York Nights is about Sarah Williams a woman who has just reached New York City for a new job. She becomes an au pair for Architect Ben Worthington to take care of his daughter Grace. These two don’t hit it off at first. As she soon realizes there is so much more to Ben than how he acts cold and the walls he puts up. Two things that she doesn’t anticipate is the secrecy in the Worthington Family and for her to be in danger of falling for her boss. Will Sarah stick around? Or will the secrets prove to be too much? One thing is for certain – Anything can happen in New York.

I really enjoyed how Sarah spoke her mind and how determined she was. Her love for Grace absolutely warmed my heart. Ben didn’t rub me the right way at first. To be honest I wanted to smack the crap out of him yet find out everything there is to know about him at the same time. I really adored his sister Nikki! I had no clue how their story would turn out nor did I see those twists coming!!

If you haven’t already One-Clicked, Buy It Today!! I really hope you enjoy it my fellow book lovers!! I am looking forward to checking out more of Ms.Duggan’s work especially Paris Lights. I can’t wait for London Bound to come out as well! 4 Stars all around!! 🙂

Also Available

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 

 

Pre-order

 

 

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

 

 

 

Author Bio

CJ DUGGAN is the internationally bestselling author of over ten books. She lives with her husband in a rural border town of New South Wales. When she isn’t writing books about swoony boys and 90s pop culture you will find her renovating her hundred-year-old Victorian homestead or annoying her local travel agent for a quote to escape the chaos.

Author Links
Leave a Reply

