Blog Tour – Blackwood By Celia Aaron

 

 

 

 

goodreads-badge.png

 

AP new - synopsis.jpg
I dig. It’s what I do. I’ll literally use a shovel to answer a question. Some answers, though, have been buried too deep for too long. But I’ll find those, too. And I know where to dig—the Blackwood Estate on the edge of the Mississippi Delta. Garrett Blackwood is the only thing standing between me and the truth. A broken man—one with desires that dance in the darkest part of my soul—he’s either my savior or my enemy. I’ll dig until I find all his secrets. Then I’ll run so he never finds mine. The only problem? He likes it when I run.

Author’s Note: This is a mystery/suspense romance with violence and explicit sex. Trigger warning.

My Review –

5 My Heart Is Still Racing Stars!!

 

 

*I volunteered to review a Copy of this book from Ardent Prose PR*

Thank you so very much Ardent Prose PR! I am extremely honored and grateful!! 🙂

Having read Ms.Aaron’s work many times before and loving her books I couldn’t wait to get my hands on Blackwood! This is absolute favorite book by her! It’s been a while since I’ve read a Thriller especially with romance and this book drew me in! It kept my heart racing, my cheeks blushing, and my fascination peaked throughout! I had no clue where this story was going to lead and I think that’s one of the many reasons why it was an exciting read for me. The character’s whether they be main or secondary had so many layers. Just when I thought I had some people figured out, I was wrong! The twists will keep you on your toes and guessing until the very end.

Ms.Aaron brings the humor, suspense, and sexiness unlike ever before! She created a dark story that dug my heart out of my chest. I believe she can write any genre and this book proves that! I can’t wait to read what she comes up with next!! 🙂

I need to uncover the truth. . .

Blackwood is about Elise Vale who is on a mission to find answers and Garret Blackwood who is as mysterious as the woods on his estate. These two don’t hit it off from the start but their first meeting was only the beginning. I really enjoyed how determined Elise was. She was smarter than people gave her credit for. Garrett didn’t rub me the right way in the beginning. He was a contradiction and with every turn of the page I couldn’t wait to figure him out! Also, sexy doesn’t even begin to cover him.

If you haven’t already One-Clicked, Buy It Today! I mean it, get to tapping my fellow book lovers because this is one story you do not want to miss! I hope you love it as much as I did! Also, I hope your heart is still racing long after you are done reading just like mine still is. 5 Stars all around!! 🙂

 

 

“Why are your nails black sometimes?” I took a bite of the most disgusting chicken salad sandwich I’d ever tasted.

“Sheriff Crow comes to visit and all of a sudden you’re chatty?” Garrett leaned against my doorframe and watched as I struggled to eat the “mayo with a side of chicken” sandwich.

“I’ve always been chatty. Now it shows because the drugs have worn off and I’m not in agonizing pain.” I put the sandwich down and focused on the potato chips instead. “You’re the non-chatty one.”

He tossed my phone onto the bed. “Maybe that’s for a reason, Red.”

“What reason?” I picked it up and swiped across the screen. No service. Shit.

“I told you when you got here that I wanted you out.” He sighed. “That hasn’t changed.”

I dropped the phone with a grimace and picked at my sandwich. “Okay. And I told you that I can’t wait to leave, so we’re on the same page. Why would those facts keep you from telling me why your fingernails are covered in filth sometimes?”

“It’s not filth.” He shook his head. “While you’re lying around eating my delicious food all day without lifting a finger, I’m working.”

“On what?” In all the research I’d done, I never found Garrett to have any real source of income other than timber and oil royalties on the Blackwood property.

 

“Why do you care?” He crossed his arms over his chest, the rolled up sleeves of his shirt revealing some dark ink snaking across his skin.

“Why won’t you tell me?”

“Why does it matter?”

I crunched the salty chips. “It wouldn’t matter if you weren’t so stubborn about not wanting to tell me. Now I have to know.”

“You’re calling me stubborn?” He arched a dark eyebrow.

“I see your hearing is working fine.” I plucked out another chip.

His lip twitched, a smile trying to form but failing. “You don’t even know me.”

 

 

AP  new -about the author.jpg

 

Celia Aaron is the self-publishing pseudonym of a published romance and erotica author. She loves to write stories with hot heroes and heroines that are twisty and often dark. Thanks for reading.

 

Author Links
ArdentProse_LogoMain.jpg
Leave a Reply

