Release Day Blitz – Being Brooke By Emma Hart

 

 

availablenow99c

 

 

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00027]

My name is Brooke Barker…

And I’m a freaking disaster.

No, seriously. I’m a college drop-out working a dead-end job, my best friend Carly’s dog gets more action than I do, and I have more bad dates in my diary than there are movie remakes.

Not to mention I’m completely and utterly in love with Cain Elliott.

The problem? He’s in a relationship. With a girl who’s so plastic she makes Barbie cry herself to sleep with jealousy.

The second problem? He’s my best friend.

My shut-up-and-put-harry-potter, yes-this-is-your-shirt, help-I-have-no-power, crap-I’m-out-of-tampon, kinda best friend.

And that’s all he can be, right?

Right.

Being Brooke is a standalone romantic comedy. Hilarious, super-sexy, and possibly highly inappropriate at times, this is the perfect feel-good read!

Being Brooke is LIVE!

It will be $.99 through Friday! 

US: http://amzn.to/2huJIjL
UK: http://amzn.to/2hocLTt
AU: http://bit.ly/BeingBrookeAU 

CA: http://bit.ly/BeingBrookeCA

iBOOKS / B&N /

beingbrooke-availablenow99c

 

 

beingbrooke-teaser4

 

My Review –

 

 

 

4.5 Hilariously Sweet Stars!!

 

 

 

*I volunteered to review a Copy of this book from InkSlinger PR*

 

Thank you so very much InkSlinger PR!! I am extremely honored and grateful!! 🙂

 

 
This was my first time reading Ms.Hart’s work and I absolutely adored every hilarious second of it!! When i started reading i couldn’t stop! The heroine had me in tears from cracking up! Have you ever just wanted to hug a book or in my case a Kindle because of how much the story made you smile and laugh when you needed it the most? Well, this story sure did that for me!! I liked the fact that it had a nice balance of humor, romance, friendship, family, and realistic situations. It took me by surprise and left me with an extreme craving for not only pizza but cupcakes as well!! I really enjoyed every character except for one, if you’ve read it you know who I’m talking about. Also, The Life Tips at the beginning of every chapter were pure gold!! So priceless!

 
Ms.Hart really changed the Romantic Comedy game for sure with this one!! Some moments were just so crazy and unexpected that I couldn’t contain my emotions. Even though I could’ve yelled at the two main characters. (News flash – I’m passionate about stories and even more so about characters I love). Ms.Hart showed what it means to be happy in your own skin and not live to impress others. Be yourself and forget those who don’t appreciate your awesomeness! This story has been on my mind for the past few days and just hated letting these characters go. I’m looking forward to picking up the rest of her books!! I can’t wait to read what she comes up with next!! She’s an author to watch!! Ms.Hart can we have more of Brooke and the gang? Pretty please with icing on top? ;D

 

Emotions can eat you alive but Truths can set you free. . .

 

Being Brooke is about Brooke Barker who wants nothing more than to forget about the feelings she has for her Best Friend Cain. Some things are easier said than done. Brooke is so stinking amazing and I wish I coiled hug the crap out of her!! She’s at a crossroads in her life and I found that to be relatable because I’m still trying to find out what I want in my own life too. Her dirty mouth made me laugh so hard (I may or may not have choked on water more than once) . She wasn’t afraid to tell you how she felt about you and her honesty was quite refreshing! Her friendship with Carly and Cain was so perfectly imperfect! All three of them brought something different to the story and they made me so happy! I could’ve yelled at both Brooke and Cain during some points. Cain was so sweet yet a Smart A ** at the same time! I loved it!

 

Will Brooke end up saying how she feels? Or will the fear of heartbreak stop her from saying years of hidden emotions? Will Cain finally open his eyes to what is in front of him? Or is friendship all he wants? One-Click to find out Today! Trust me, you do not want to miss out on this entertaining story!! From not so good cooking experiences to a foul mouthed grandpa who wants to get back in the dating game, Being Brooke has it all!! I sure do hope you love this story as much as I did!! 4.5 Stars all around!! 🙂

 

 

beingbrooke-teaser5

 

emma-hart

By day, New York Times and USA Today bestselling New Adult author Emma Hart dons a cape and calls herself Super Mum to two beautiful little monsters. By night, she drops the cape, pours a glass of whatever she fancies—usually wine—and writes books.

Emma is working on Top Secret projects she will share with her followers and fans at every available opportunity. Naturally, all Top Secret projects involve a dashingly hot guy who likes to forget to wear a shirt, a sprinkling (or several) of hold-onto-your-panties hot scenes, and a whole lotta love.

She likes to be busy—unless busy involves doing the dishes, but that seems to be when all the ideas come to life.

SIGN UP FOR ALL NEW RELEASE INFO!

FACEBOOK / TWITTER / GOODREADS / AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE

Leave a Reply

