Release Day Blitz – Scarlet Stone By Jewel E. Ann

 Amazon / iBooks / Nook

sscover

Title: Scarlet Stone

Author: Jewel E Ann

Genre: A romantic suspense standalone

Release Date: December 10th, 2016

Synopsis

“My name is Scarlet Stone, and my biggest fear is that someday I will find what I want most in life, and it will be impossible to steal.”

What happens when life just stops? When one moment makes you question your entire existence?

Scarlet Stone is a third-generation thief who has everything: a doting fiancé, a spacious London flat, and a legitimate job offer. In a single breath, everything becomes nothing, and she finds herself on a plane to Savannah, Georgia in search of the meaning of life.

After securing a six-month lease for a beachfront house on Tybee Island, Scarlet changes the way she looks, thinks, eats—basically her entire outlook on life. She needs peace, but what she gets is a housemate who looks like Thor, acts like a warden, and smells her proximity like a Bloodhound.

Theodore Reed is a carpenter and perfectionist with a body built of steel, a black, hollow heart, and a hunger for revenge. He doesn’t like company, girly-smelling crap, and British accents.

He resents every breath she takes.

She’s fascinated by his every move.

In time, they discover their coexistence is toxic, their physical attraction is electric, the secrets they keep mean the difference between life and death, and the only truth they share is that everything is a lie.

“Over eighty-five percent of the world’s population believes in a higher power, yet, very few people believe in miracles.”

Do you believe?

ss-live

Add to Goodreads

GoodReads

Purchase links

Special preorder pricing of 2.99 – regular 4.99

 Amazon / iBooks / Nook

About the Author

Jewel E. Ann

Adult Contemporary Romance Author

My Review –

4.5 Tell me Lies Stars!!

 

 

 

*I volunteered to review a Copy of this book from the Author*

Thank you so very much Ms.Ann!! I am extremely honored and grateful!! 🙂

This was my second time reading Ms.Ann’s work and to say I enjoyed this book would be a huge understatement!! Not only did I feel every single human emotion possible, I gained a greater appreciation for life in general. Every page was like an arrow to the heart in the best way. I thought I had a roundabout idea of this story before diving into it but I was so very wrong!! It has loads of twists, truths that’ll gut you, lies that will repair you, and love that will drive you mad! With the beginning of each chapter i felt as if i got an inside look to the heroine in ways I haven’t with a character before. If you’ve read the story you’ll understand what I’m talking about. Ms.Ann knocked the wind out of me with this mysterious romance and I know I’ll never be the same again! I am making it my goal in 2017 to purchase the rest of her works and binge read them all! I am so looking forward to reading what she comes up with next too!!

 

 

From London to Savannah, Georgia trying to get a better understanding of this crazy thing called life. . .

Have you ever had a story that made you feel so much yet you can’t perfectly put it into words? That’s what this book did to me. There are so many little tidbits that I’d love to gush but I’m not going to give anything away so on with the non-spoilerly gushing!! Scarlet Stone is about Scarlet Stone who is on a mission to find herself after leaving behind everything she’s ever known. It’s also about Theodore Reed who angers Scarlet from the start and a big danger to her heart. These two both hide behind a facade and their secrets could have the power to change everything…permanently.

Scarlet had no filter whatsoever and I absolutely loved the fact that she said what was on her mind!! I felt like I related to her in many ways in the sense that she was in the search for something more and how certain things mattered more than others. Her relationship with the womanizing Oscar warmed my heart and cracked me up at the same time! I liked that she pushed Theodore’s buttons and cared enough to dig beneath the surface of who he was despite his rough exterior. I really disliked Theodore at first and kept wanting to reach into my Kindle to smack the ever loving crap out of him! As the story progressed though I found myself gripping onto the pieces that made him who he was. He was contradiction, at least to me. These two drove me insane in a good way and their pain became my own with every turn of the page. They both truly shocked me. Also, certain scenes in this book *cough, cough* sexy as hell scenes left my jaw on the floor.

Will Scarlet found out all of her answers? Or will she get more than she bargained for especially when it comes to Theodore? Will Theodore’s be more open? Or will his harshness push Scarlet away? You’ll have to One-Click Today to find out!! The truths will stun you and you won’t be able to turn away. I’m sorry if anyone reading this finds my review to be vague but this was so hard to write without giving anything away!! I hope you enjoy this book as much as I did! Definitely a favorite of 2016!! Ms.Ann has done it once again and whenever I’ll see a plant from now on I will forever think of Scarlet!! Also, Find what you are looking for in life my fellow book lover!! No Dream is impossible! 4.5 Stars all around!! 🙂

 

www.annajon.es

Jewel is a free-spirited romance junkie with a quirky sense of humor.

With 10 years of flossing lectures under belt, she took early retirement from her dental hygiene career to stay home with her three awesome boys and manage the family business.

After her best friend of nearly 30 years suggested a few books from the contemporary Romance genre, Jewel was hooked. Devouring two and three books a week but still craving more, she decided to practice sustainable reading, AKA writing.

When she’s not donning her cape and saving the planet one tree a a time, she enjoys yoga with friends, good food with family, rock climbing with her kids, watching How I Met Your Mother reruns, and of course . . .heart-wrenching, tear-jerking, panty-scorching novels.

Social Media and Contact Info

Email | Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram | Pinterest |  Amazon

Keep up with Jewel & Sign up for her Newsletter

All newsletter subscribers get a free book on sign up!

Sign up!

Giveaway

ss-releasegiveaway2

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

