Book Tour – Boondocks By Casey Peeler

BOONDOCKS_BOOK_TOUR.jpg

 

 

BOONDOCKS_LIVE.jpg

“One twist of the lid changed everything…”

 

 

Boondocks by Casey Peeler is NOW AVAILABLE.

 

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2eaJIUw

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2eoJ9It

iBooks: http://apple.co/2bhHeTF

Nook: http://bit.ly/2bfPsLt

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2dDjVo5

 

 

 

 

Boondocks Half.jpg

Blurb

One twist of the lid changed everything…

The devil sat on my shoulder from my first breath, he watched my every move, and with the first strike of lightnin’ I was pulled under.

Walking into Boondocks the voice of an angel called to me and I vowed to live a better life.  She kept me on the righteous path until Satan called one last time.

It was time to take him down or lose my angel forever.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Daddy's gonna kill us.jpg

My Review –

 

 

4.5 Welcome to the Boondocks Stars!!

 

 

 

*I volunteered to review a Copy of this book from TRSOR Promotions*

 

 

Thank you so very much TRSOR Promotions!! I am extremely honored and grateful!! 😀

 

 

 

This was my first time reading Ms.Peeler’s work and I really adored this battle your demons tale!! I really enjoyed how it took place in the south!! I liked the fact that it was told in dual POVs and that I got to see how both of the main characters lived their lives / what they went through. I knew this story would be about facing the things that you’d rather forget about in order to move on but I had no clue how it would impact my heart in the way that it did. Ms.Peeler created a fantastic love story that kept me guessing and made me an emotional wreck!! I can’t wait to pick up more of her work and read what she comes up with next!! 😀

 

 

 

Boondocks is about Chauna Jackson who wants to go after her dreams but some things are easier said than done and Walker Bentley who hides far more many things than he’d care to admit. When they meet for the first time one night at the Boondocks they never knew their lives would never be the same. When you meet a person who leaves a mark on your soul it’s hard to turn away from them.

 

 

I really loved Chauna’s realtionship with her Dad and how he wanted her to follow her dreams. I hated what Walker went through and at times i wanted to punch some ‘certain characters’ , if you’ve read the story you’ll know the people i am talking about. How they were both from different walks of life really drew me into the story. I guess the best way to explain why that hooked me is the fact that they’d both been through things separately but they were still standing which impressed me.

 

 

Music, Love, Secrets, and Pain collide in the Boondocks!!

 

 

Will their meeting lead to a love that they won’t give up on? Or Will everything being uncovered ultimately be their undoing? Anything is possible but their fate lies in their hands. One-Click Today to find out what happens to Walker and Chauna!! You won’t regret picking up this emotional and sweeter than sweet tea read!! Buy it Today!! I hope you love it!! 4.5 Stars all around!! 🙂

 

 

Excerpt

Walker

Watching her place her perfect lips on the side of Logan’s face made me cringe. I know I have no right to feel this way, but those two have something that I can’t quite understand, and I’m jealous. The question is, what do I do about it?  As she walks toward me with a huge smile on her face, all my craziness evaporates into the evening sky.

“You ready?” she asks.

“As I’ll ever be,” I reply.

After swinging my leg over my bike, I pass Chauna a helmet, and we put them on together. As she swings her leg over, I hold still and wait for the moment she wraps her arms around me. I take a deep breath as she eases into me and rev the engine to life; all eyes are on us.

“Hold on tight,” I say, and she pulls herself even closer. We take the driveway slow, but when we hit the main road, I pull the throttle and we pick up speed as we make our way toward Sammy’s. As we approach the drive-in, I realize that Chauna is completely right; this place is nothing like it was earlier today. The Sammy’s Drive-In light is lit up like Christmas, and it reminds me of Flo’s Café in the movie Cars. There’s so much neon, and instead of cars, there are monster trucks everywhere. Pulling the bike in, we park, and I look to Chauna for direction as country music plays in the background.

“Welcome to Barber. Where the trucks are hot, but the girls are hotter,” she says with pure sexiness. In this moment, I know that this is just the beginning of an epic, new chapter in my life.

 

 

 

About the Author:

Casey.jpg

Casey Peeler grew up in North Carolina and still lives there with her husband and daughter.

Growing up Casey wasn’t an avid reader or writer, but after reading Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neal Hurston during her senior year of high school, and multiple Nicholas Sparks’ novels, she found a hidden love and appreciation for reading.  That love ignited the passion for writing several years later, and her writing style combines real life scenarios with morals and values teenagers need in their daily lives.

When Casey isn’t writing, you can find her near a body of water listening to country music with a cold beverage and a great book.

Connect with Casey

Website: www.authorcaseypeeler.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/caseypeelerauthor

Twitter: www.twitter.com/AuthorCasey

Instagram: @AuthorCasey

Snapchat: @authorcpeeler

GIVEAWAY

Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/MDk5NjRmMDM5ZDM4YTBjYWM0YzAyYzM0NGI2ODRhOjkyMA==/?

THANK YOU!

 

Leave a Reply

