Release Tour – For The Love of English By A.M. Hargrove

sbpr_ftloe_rb

For The Love of English by A.M. Hargrove
Release Date: September 15th, 2016

FTLOE-english_amazon

Synopsis:

From USA Today Bestselling Author, A.M. Hargrove, comes a New Adult, Single Dad, Sexy, Stand Alone Romance.

Single dad, Beckley Bridges, is sexy as hell.
No, really, he’s the hottest thing since the sun was created.
Honest to God, crack an egg on him and the thing will sizzle.
So what’s the problem?
He’s also a gigantic jerk.
I hate the bastard.
I try to avoid him at all costs.
But for some reason, everywhere I go he seems to show up.

Only the real issue is his daughter, English.
She’s an adorable quirky first-grader who’s the sweetest thing since iced tea.
And she’s one of my students but also the love of his life.
So I have to deal with him on a professional level.
It’s not easy.
On a scale of easy to hard, dealing with Beckley Bridges is like nails screeching across a blackboard.

But when English’s mother tries to gain custody after abandoning her on Beckley’s doorstep as an infant, he’ll do anything possible to keep English under his roof.

That’s how he ends up propositioning me.

And crazy as it sounds?

I find myself considering it.

This is a full-length novel that includes mature content not suitable younger readers.

FTLOE-hardfast.png

My Review – 

5 Touched every part of my Heart Stars!!

 

 

 

Thank you so very much Social Butterfly PR for sending me a copy of For The Love Of English!! I am extremely honored and grateful!! 🙂

 

Having read Ms.Hargrove’s work before I couldn’t help but look forward to picking this book up! This story warmed my heart in so many ways. I loved the fact that it focused on family and what it truly means to love someone more than you love yourself. It was so cute, sexy, heartbreaking, and such a delight to read! For The Love Of English is about two people who upon meeting didn’t get along well but when one precious girl keeps bringing them together it’s hard to be angry. Ms.Hargrove not only created a feel good read that I won’t soon forget but one that touched every part of my heart. I can’t wait to read what she comes up with next!! 🙂

 

Sheridan Monroe was a character that just started her job as a First Grade English Teacher. To say that she was nervous would be an understatement. All she wanted was to shape their young minds, be a good example, and teach in way that would give them a love for learning. She can’t help but adore her Student English Bridges and the way she said whatever was on her mind. When she has a not so wonderful meeting with the child’s father she never expects for her world to change. I really enjoyed her as a heroine and she was so hilarious! Her dedication to teaching was admirable. The love she had for English seriously brought tears to my eyes. I hoped in the end everything would work out for her and she’d be happy.

 

Beckley Bridges was a character that was a Photographer and a Single Father. His most favorite job of all was raising his daughter English. Having to travel for photography jobs wasn’t easy especially when it meant not seeing English during those times. When he’s late to meet his daughter’s English Teacher Miss Monore he does not expect her to be on his mind days later nor did he expect his daughter’s quick love for her. After problems start to arise due to English’s mother wanting custody of her he knows the perfect woman who could be the answer to them all. During the beginning I didn’t like him and how rude he was. As the story progressed and him having his very own POV I started to fall for him. The bond he had with his daughter was so sweet and the love he had for her was beautiful. I hoped in the end everything would work out for his family and that he’d take a chance on love.

 

 
I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a read that will make your heart burst with joy and have you blushing furiously from moments so hot it’ll melt your Kindle!! I hated when this story ended and I wanted to just stay in the world Ms.Hargrove created. I seriously don’t think I’ve ever loved a child character as much as I loved English! I swear that girl owned my heart from the beginning and she was such a thoughtful sweetheart!! I sure do hope that she gets her own book about her life as a teenager or even as an adult! I need more happiness and English in my life! If you haven’t already One-Clicked Buy it Today!! If you don’t you are totally missing out on one the most beautiful reads of 2016!! 5 Stars all around!! 🙂

Add to your TBR on Goodreads

 

AN (1).jpg

Buy Links:

Amazon US / Amazon UK / Amazon CA / Amazon AU / iBooks / Kobo

 

About the Author:

One day, on her way home from work as a sales manager, USA Today bestselling author, A. M. Hargrove, realized her life was on fast forward and if she didn’t do something soon, it would be too late to write that work of fiction she had been dreaming of her whole life. So she made a quick decision to quit her job and reinvented herself as a Naughty and Nice Romance Author.

She fancies herself all of the following: Reader, Writer, Dark Chocolate Lover, Ice Cream Worshipper, Coffee Drinker (swears the coffee, chocolate, and ice cream should be added as part of the USDA food groups), Lover of Grey Goose (and an extra dirty martini), #WalterThePuppy Lover, and if you’re ever around her for more than five minutes, you’ll find out she’s a non-stop talker.

Connect with A.M. Hargrove:

Website: http://www.amhargrove.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AMHargroveAuthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Amhargrove1
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/amhargroveauthor
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/A.M.-Hargrove/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5338829.A_M_Hargrove

 

 

Leave a Reply

