Release Blitz – Lost In Rewind (Audio Fools #3) By Tali Alexander

 

 

Title: Lost in Rewind
Series: Audio Fools #3
Author: Tali Alexander
Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense
Release Date: September 1, 2016
 
 
Blurb
Inside every story lies more than one truth.
“Come, boy, I will give you a reading…show me your hands.”
Jeffery Rossi wants to be a man of logic but finds himself basing his life’s decisions on a prophecy delivered at the hands of an old gypsy fortuneteller. The death of his beloved wife coupled with the loss of what he thought would be his carefully crafted future, have spun him onto a path of self-destruction.
“Three children will come from you—a king and two queens.”
Jeff believed he knew how his future would unravel, but he’s about to get a lesson in how the Universe works. Fate should not be left to the interpretation of mere mortals. Interfere and suffer, surrender… and let the fates help you find your destiny.
“No matter what you do, no matter how far away you run, what’s written in the stars cannot be undone.”
 
‘Lost In Rewind’ is a full-length standalone, romantic novel, and is the 3rd and final book in the Audio Fools Series. 
**All books in the series are interconnected, but each may be read as a standalone**

 

 
 

My Review –

 4.5 Face your Past and your Future Stars!!

 

Thank you so very much Give Me Books Promotions for sending me a copy of Lost in Rewind!! I am honored and grateful!! 🙂

 

After that ending in Lies in Rewind I couldn’t wait to get my hands on Lost In Rewind!! Once again i was happy that things picked up where they left off last but through new eyes. I wasn’t sure at first if I’d fully like this story due to the fact that it was about Jeffery, a character i wasn’t quite fond of from the last installment. But boy oh boy did my mind change quickly!! There are always two sides to every story and i was glad to finally get the chance to discover both of them. Ever had a book surprise you so greatly that it felt like a slap to the face without the sting? Well this story did that to me in ten fold and in the best way possible. I hope that makes some sort of sense.

 

Lost In Rewind was a story about how every moment, person, place can influence you and lead you to where you are in life. Truths and Lies are like a double edged sword. Two things that every person has to deal with in their lifetime more than once and they have the power to change their worlds. This story truly made me remember why I believe that we all have the power to control our own destiny with our choices. It also made me remember why i believe in guardian angels. This book is heartbreaking, frustrating, beautiful, captivating, and full of twists!! Ms.Alexander created an incredible ending to a series where lives intertwine, music heals, and love not only flourishes but shines. I hate that this is the end but I can’t wait to see the new worlds and characters she comes up with next!! 🙂

 

Jeffery Rossi was a character that was an attorney with a past that could not be undone. The loss of his wife and his decisions drove him to rock bottom. His children where his only light in the darkness of what his world had become until he went back to the bar where his future was decided in the first place. Not for one second did he think when he went to confront the fortuneteller who did just that that he’d come face to face with someone else.

 
When he was first introduced in the last book I sort of hated him and that feeling stuck throughout the beginning of this story but transformed into something else entirely. I loved that I finally got to be in his mind and have my questions answered. He was sweet and very blunt at times. During certain points I wanted to punch him and shake some sense into him. The love he had for his kids Juliet and Jacob warmed my heart. I couldn’t help but relate to him on some levels. I hoped in the end he would redeem himself and find his happiness.

 

I highly recommend this book to anyone who has read the first two books and or is looking for a story where people face their past as well as their future. As I stated in my review of the second book I believe this story would be more enjoyable if read in order even though it can be read on it’s own I believe all three are important to the tale. I’m sorry that my review is quite vague but I felt like I would spoil the story if It wasn’t and that is the last thing I wanted to do. I didn’t mention certain characters for that very reason but just so you know I adored them. 😉 If you haven’t already picked up this amazing series what are you waiting for fellow book lover? One-Click the entire Audio Fools Series Today!! You won’t regret it!! 4.5 Stars all around!! 🙂

 
 

Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK

iBOOKS

 

Also Available

AMAZON US / UK

B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS 

 

AMAZON US / UK 

Author Bio

Tali Alexander is a Jill-of-all-trades—married mother of three, doctor of pharmacy by day and romance novelist by night. Tali has fulfilled her passion of writing with her debut romance novel LOVE IN REWIND (first book in the Audio Fools trilogy). Since its debut, fans have embraced the unconventional love story of Emily and Louis Bruel making LOVE IN REWIND #1 on Amazon Kindle charts (September 2014). With an increasing demand from her fan base for the next installment, Tali has recently released the next story in the Audio Fools trilogy…LIES IN REWIND, out now!!! Tali’s fans will finally get their third and final book in the series titled, LOST IN REWIND, which is set to release in September 1st 2016.

Author Links

 
 
 

Giveaway

Leave a Reply

