Release Blitz – Born Sinner (Se7en Sinners #1) By S.L. Jennings

Born-Sinner-promo-1.jpg

Screenshot_2016-08-13-14-05-35.png

BLURB:

Twenty-two years ago, I was cut from a cold, sodden womb, and cradled in the filth and poverty of Chicago’s concrete arms. Statistically, I wasn’t supposed to survive these streets past the age of eighteen.

Fate had a different plan.

I was bred for one purpose and one purpose only: to unleash death and destruction on my world.

My thoughts are power.

My words are weapons.

Evil created me then grace tried to save me. But first… they tried to kill me.
They call themselves the Se7en. They are sin and salvation, and everything we’ve feared from the beginning of time. And their leader is the deadliest of them all.

He doesn’t lose.

He doesn’t compromise.

And most importantly, he doesn’t distract himself with mortal weakness.

Not until me.

Kill one to save a million.

That’s what he told me when he took me as his prisoner.

Kill one to save a million.

That’s what he’s been trying to tell himself ever since he took me into his arms

Born-Sinner-promo-2

My Review –

 

 

Thank you so so very much Ms.Jennings for sending me a copy of Born Sinner!! I am honored and extremely grateful!! You don’t know how happy I was to see this pop up on my Kindle!! Thank you again! 🙂

 

5 You Make Me Want To Sin Stars!!

 

 

 

After reading the synopsis I was instantly intrigued and I knew I’d have to get my hands on a copy because it sounded right up my alley!! This was my first time reading Ms.Jennings work and I absolutely loved every sinful moment of it!! It was a thrilling rollercoaster ride from beginning to end with no slow moments in sight. I thought I’d read a little bit of it before bed when I discovered it on my Kindle but night faded into day and before I realized it I had devoured it entirely. Born Sinner is worth the lost sleep, my emotions being scattered all over the place, and my heart left racing while a hand covered my mouth from the intense moments within.

 

 

It was shocking, magnificent, humorous, sexy, gripping, and a real page-turner!! Good verses Evil was an All-out war featured throughout with lines blurred at times. I liked the fact that it was realistic in the sense that no one is perfect and everyone sins. There are so many twists that I did not see coming whatsoever and many days later I’m still surprised. Paranormal becomes the norm in this tale where there are demons walking amongst humans like thieves in the night. Eden and L’s story isn’t one of beauty but a darkness that is too tempting to turn away from. I loved that I could picture it all so very clearly in mind right down to the Chicago streets and L’s Tattoo’s. Ms.Jennings created a story that left me wanting more and a book hangover that hasn’t disappeared yet. The next installment can’t come fast enough!! 🙂

 

 

Eden was a character that had a life that was far from pretty. Sticking to being alone wasn’t easy and when revelations come to light in various forms her seemingly average world is turned upside down. My heart broke for her many times while reading and I seriously just wanted to hug her. I hated the things that she went through. Even though she could have given up and not face her future she had a strong will that was not to be messed with. I liked that she spoke her mind even in not the best of situations. In the end I hoped she’d break free from the nightmares haunting her and be open to the love she so rightfully deserved.

 

 

L was a character that was a man on a mission. I had a strong distaste for him during the beginning due to how he acted. He was a mystery at the same time and I couldn’t help but want to uncover all of secrets just as much as his past. I could’ve kicked his butt for his actions during some parts but in others I wished terribly that he was real just so I could give him a kiss. L was sinfully sexy, dark, and brooding. As the story progressed I became a goner as I fell for him completely as a character. I hoped that in the end I’d know everything about him and his intentions.

 

 

I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a read that is unique in every best way possible. You’ll go through everything from being so mad you could punch a wall to balling your eyes out while wearing a smile. I enjoyed the secondary characters and their quirks just as much as the main ones. There have been many books that have become favorites of mine this year but without a doubt I can say that Born Sinner is my FAVORITE book of 2016!! I cannot even begin to tell you how much I’m looking forward to the next installment!! The wait is already killing me!! I’m sorry if my review is vague but this story is so action packed that if I reveal certain aspects I’ll spoil it which is the last thing that I want to do. Also, this review was one of the hardest I’ve ever had to write due to that fact. If you haven’t already One-Clicked Buy it Today!! You won’t regret it!! 5 Stars all around!! 🙂

 

About the Author – 

S.L. Jennings is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of contemporary and paranormal romance, reality TV junkie, obsessive coffee drinker and collector of crazy.

http://www.sljenningsauthor.com 

http://www.facebook.com/authorsljennings 

http://www.twitter.com/MrsSLJ

 

Leave a Reply

