Release Blitz – One By Jewel E. Ann

releaseblitz 2

CoverOne copy

Title: One
Author: Jewel E Ann
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release Date: July 28th, 2016

 

Synopsis:

Lake Jones is a cover girl for cutting-edge prosthetic legs, a binge-watcher of Netflix, known to spy on her neighbor through her doors peephole, and fond of laser games with her hairless cat. Shes also a bit sexually-frustrated.

Until

God bestows a breath of mercy upon her in the form of Minnesotas NFL starting quarterback. But this gift is no stranger. Lake met Cage Monaghan three years earlier.

It was one day.
One moment.
One kiss that resurrected her dreams of finding love.

His dimpled smile distracts from his imperfections, which include: a love for country music, fishing, and a feline-hating girlfriend.

When life finally gives them their chance, its a humorous and heart-wrenching journey to find their place in the world.

“We would be Cage and Lake. We would be unpredictable. We would be reckless. We would give normality the middle finger.

***This book is a standalone. However, it is HIGHLY recommended that any readers who have not, but may consider, reading the Jack & Jill Series, do so before reading this book. It contains spoilers to Jack & Jill.

Add to Goodreads

Oneteaser5 2

My Review – 

 5 One moment can change everything Stars!!

 

Thank you so very much Ms.Ann for sending me a copy of One!! I am so honored and grateful!! 🙂

This was my first time reading Ms.Ann’s work and I can say right now that it won’t be the last time either!! One isn’t your everyday romcom no ma’am it’s so much more! It made me laugh like crazy, blush until i could feel the heat radiating off my face, feel all sorts of emotions, and realize my self worth in ways I hadn’t before. This book is beautiful, flat out hilarious, sweet, sexy, and eloquent. Life is filled with moments you’ll remember always whether it be good or bad but it only takes one to change everything which I loved that this story showed that. In my opinion it’s a feel good kind of story that isn’t surgar coated and shows true obstacles that are extremely relatable. Ms.Ann not only captured my attention with her words but my heart as well. She is definitely an author to watch and I’m looking forward to picking up more of her books in the future!! 🙂

 

Lake Jones was a character that was in an accident that led her to becoming a tester of sorts for revolutionary kind of prosthetics created by her friend Thad. Her humor knew no bounds and left me a giggling mess. I liked the fact that she always tried her best to bring lightness to matters. She was very selfless and wanted the best for others. My heart broke for her during certain points. Her strong will really was front and center throughout which I adored. The realtionship she had with her family was really heart-warming and her dad was my favorite! I adored her friendships with Penny , Everson AKA Kong, and Shayna. Her cat Trzy will forever be one of the most uncooperative animals in literary history. From the very beginning to the very end I loved her as a character. I would say she’s one of the most kick-butt and uplifting heroines ever. I hoped that in the end she would find the one and be able to live without the past haunting her.

 

 
Cage Monaghan was a character that played quarterback for Minnesota. He had achieved his dreams and thought he had it all until a woman he met years before appears in his life again. sure what to think of him at first and I didn’t know whether he was genuine or not. I absolutely judged him too quickly because he totally stole my heart! Gosh he was so incredibly kind and just an overall great guy. Some of the things he did left me a swooning mess *cough cough* China. He had demons of his own that were relentless at times. The lengths he went to prove to Lake that she was different and spontaneously doing things for her just because showed what she meant to him. The way he lived and breathed football was highly admirable. He was a different kind of hero and i adored his character. I liked that I got to see into his mind at times with his point of view. In the end I hoped that he would be happy in whatever he did in life and wouldn’t let love pass him by.

 

 
I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a read that will make your day brighter and keep you entertained. Lake and Cage’s story isn’t just a love story but rather about how two people can grow and find completeness they never knew was missing. I could read this story over and over and still not tire of it it’s just that awesome! Even though I haven’t read The Jack and Jill Series I didn’t feel as if anything was spoiled to the point that I wouldn’t want to pick the books up. In fact it made me curious enough that I plan to dive into them as soon as possible to discover more about certain secondary characters mentioned in this story. If you haven’t already One-Clicked Buy it Today!! You won’t regret it!! I can guarantee you that this will be one of the best books you read in all of 2016!! 5 Stars all around!! 🙂

Purchase links:

AMAZON / iBOOKS

 

Author Bio

Jewel E. Ann

Adult Contemporary Romance Author

www.annajon.es

Jewel is a free-spirited romance junkie with a quirky sense of humor.

With 10 years of flossing lectures under belt, she took early retirement from her dental hygiene career to stay home with her three awesome boys and manage the family business.

After her best friend of nearly 30 years suggested a few books from the contemporary Romance genre, Jewel was hooked. Devouring two and three books a week but still craving more, she decided to practice sustainable reading, AKA writing.

When shes not donning her cape and saving the planet one tree a a time, she enjoys yoga with friends, good food with family, rock climbing with her kids, watching How I Met Your Mother reruns, and of course . . .heart-wrenching, tear-jerking, panty-scorching novels.

Author Links

Email: author@jeweleann.com
Website: http://www.jeweleann.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/JewelE_Ann
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/JewelEAnn
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/jeweleannauthor/
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1WVClyu

 

Keep up with Jewel & Sign up for her Newsletter:

Click here

Giveaway

Timbuk2Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

