Audio Tour – Scottish Werebear: Books 1-3: A Collection of BBW Bear Shifter Paranormal Romances By Lorelei Moone

Scottish Werebear Collection Audio Tour Banner

Scottish Werebear: A Collection of BBW Bear Shifter Romances

by Lorelei Moone
Scottish Werebear #1-3
Publication Date: June 16, 2016
Genres: Adult, Paranormal Romance, Audiobook, Shifters, BBW

Scottish Werebear #1-3 Audio Cover

BUY: 

Amazon Audible: http://amzn.to/29FgozT
Audible: http://adbl.co/2a7pN7I
Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/29DO4Sj (#FREE with #KindleUnlimited)
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/29Znb9H
Paperback: http://amzn.to/29FgEPx

Synopsis: 3 for the price of 2: For the first time ever, a handy collection of the first three novellas in the Scottish Werebears series. Titles include: An Unexpected Affair, A Dangerous Business and A Forbidden Love.

Scottish Werebears: An Unexpected Affair
When romance novelist, Clarice Adler, hides herself away in a secluded holiday cottage to finish a book, the last thing she needs is another relationship. Imagine her surprise when she falls head over heels for the man who runs the place. Derek McMillan knows Clarice is his mate, but hes a bear shifter and shes human and the two simply dont mix. They are literally worlds apart; can they find a way to come together?

Scottish Werebears: A Dangerous Business
As part of the Alliance, bear shifter Aidan McMillan is hunting the Sons of Domnall, a secret society of humans sworn to destroy all shifters. Along comes Heidi Blackwood, his fated mate, and it suddenly becomes nearly impossible to focus on the job.

Scottish Werebears: A Forbidden Love
Alison Campbell has been told that shifters are evil and the world would be a better place without them. In her efforts to infiltrate the Alliance to gather intel for The Sons of Domnall, she comes across Jamie Abbott, bear shifter and Alliance leader, who doesnt seem so bad at all. In fact, he seems to be all her heart desires and the feeling is mutual. Where will her loyalties lie when it becomes time to pick a side once and for all?

goodreads-badge-add-38px

 

My Review –

5 Shifter Loving Stars!!

 

 

Thank you so very much Indie Sage PR for sending me an Audio version of Scottish Were bear : Books 1-3!! I’m honored and grateful!! 🙂

For as long as I can remember I have always wanted to listen to an Audiobook and I can’t even begin to tell you how thankful I am for finally getting the chance to!! Along with this being my first time listening to stories instead of reading them it was my first time reading Ms.Moone’s work as well!! At first I had no clue what to expect besides the fact that the stories features shifters but boy was I in for treat!! It’s been a long time since I’ve read a shifter romance and I could not contain my excitement for this one! All three of the stories were equally entertaining as well as addictive! I couldn’t stop listening!

The further I got into the stories the more I fell in love with the world as it all unfolded in my mind as if it were a movie. I swear I could smell the fresh air, feel the fear of coming face to face with an animal, and the unconventional yet such beautiful love shared between the couples. Nothing’s ever easy and you can’t always expect life’s surprises which I adored the fact that within all of the stories those two things were featured because it made it more realistic. Ms.Moone creates a fantastic world were paranormal isn’t far fetched and fighting attraction is easier said than done! The Narrator Patrick Blackthorne has such a soothing voice and brought everything to life for me. I am looking forward to reading more of her work in the future!! 🙂

 

An Unexpected Affair –

Clarice Adler was a character that was a romance novelist. After a breakup that left her heart in a mess and a looming deadline seeking solitude in Scotland seemed like the perfect solution. Writing was all that she was focused on until inspiration struck her in the most unlikely form of a farmer. She was sweet and I really enjoyed how she got lost in the worlds that she created. I connected with her from the beginning and even though it frustrated me a bit I understood her hesitancy towards certain situations.


Derek McMillian was a character who ran a cottage and took care of his family farm that had been in his family for generations. Being born and raised there made it easy to get lost in the wonderment of nature. Having tourists come through wasn’t something new to him and being a bear shifter he knew how to keep his distance when others were around until one woman changed everything. He was a bit shy yet became brazen as things progressed. His kindness really warmed my heart. He also had a sexiness to him that was effortless.

I hoped in the end they would both be able to overcome all of their obstacles and take a chance on each other even though they were from very different worlds.

 

A Dangerous Business –

Aidan McMillian was a character that was a bear shifter that was part of The Alliance. Uncovering a society called The Sons of Domnall that to put it lightly despised any kind of shapeshifter and trying to find out if there was more behind his parents death than was let on the last thing he needed was to get distracted by a woman. During the beginning I didn’t really like him and wanted to smack him a few times. Thankfully I started to like him more as I got to the root of him as a character. My heart felt for him a couple of times as well.


Heidi Blackwood was a character that was a daughter of an alpha. Working alongside the Alliance to destroy the society of The Sons of Domnall before they harm any shapeshifter’s was the only thing on her mind until it wasn’t. Fighting the the attraction she had for a stubborn man should be easy. . . right? She was kind yet was quite the spit fire when need be. I enjoyed her determination and how she fought for what she believed in. I liked the fact that she was a wolf and how different she was from bears yet similar.


I crossed my fingers that even though things were a bit forbidden between the two of them that they’d fight for one another and achieve their missions.

 

A Forbidden Love –

Alison Campbell was a character whose job was to protect humanity from shapeshifter’s. Lying to get close to them seemed simple at first until she realizes that not everything is what it seems. Protecting her heart is the last thing on her mind only the mission is until a shifter comes along that changes her mind. I really disliked her and the hatred she had for the shifters even though I understood why overtime. She was ruthless yet had a heart even though hidden at times.


Jamie Abbott was a character that was the leader of The Alliance. Trying his best to take down those that are bound and determined to take down not only his kind but all shifters alike was what drove him daily. When a mysterious woman captures his interest he throws caution to the wind and takes chances he never thought he would before even though he still had his doubts that didn’t need to be his mind. . . Right? He really knew how to stand his ground and was quite intimidating at times. The risks he took shocked me.


In the end I wanted nothing more than for them to be together despite how dangerous it was and create a kind of peace among both of their worlds.


I highly recommend these three Novellas to anyone looking for reads that are quick and an absolute great escape from reality! In my opinion listening to the Audio Version is the perfect way to go because it takes things to a completely different level in the way of seeing the story play out in your mind. I really want to buy all three of them now as well to see which version I love the most! These stories don’t contain your everyday romances and supernatural becomes the norm. It was a very fun experience for me and I definitely will be listening to it again! I’m looking forward to picking up the next two in the series A New Beginning and A Painful Dilemma!! If you haven’t already One-Clicked this Boxset Buy it Today!! You won’t regret reading these unique and wonderful shifter stories!! I hope you love them as much as I did!! 5 Stars all around!! 🙂

 

An Unexpected Affair (Scottish Werebear #1) Cover

AUDIO EXCERPT:

A Dangerous Business (Scottish Werebear #2) Cover

AUDIO EXCERPT: 

A Forbidden Love (Scottish Werebear, #3) Cover

AUDIO EXCERPT:

ABOUT LORELEI MOONE

Lorelei Moone

Lorelei Moone is an up-and-coming author of paranormal romance based in London. Her first book, Scottish Werebear: An Unexpected Affair has hit the virtual shelves on Amazon on 25 September 2015, and her second, Scottish Werebear: A Dangerous Business a month later on the 25th of October. A lover of all things sweet, and caffeinated, when shes not writing about sexy bear shifters and their strong-willed curvaceous love interests, Lorelei can be found baking cookies or cakes for her family.

Website Facebook Twitter Newsletter Goodreads  Amazon Author Profile

ENTER THE GIVEAWAY

Scottish Werebear Audio Giveaway Graphic

a Rafflecopter giveaway

IndieSageBlogger

Leave a Reply

