Review Tour – The Hard Count By Ginger Scott

THE HARD COUNT
Mature YA Contemporary Romance-Stand Alone
Release Date: July 15, 2016
Nico Medina’s world is
eleven miles away from mine. During the day, it’s a place where doors are
open—where homes are lived in, and neighbors love. But when the sun sets, it
becomes a place where young boys are afraid, where eyes watch from idling cars
that hide in the shadows and wicked smoke flows from pipes.
West End is the kind of
place that people survive. It buries them—one at a time, one way or another.
And when Nico was a little boy, his mom always told him to run.
I’m Reagan
Prescott—coach’s daughter, sister to the prodigal son, daughter in the perfect
family.
Life on top.
Lies.
My world is the ugly one.
Private school politics and one of the best high school football programs in
the country can break even the toughest souls. Our darkness plays out in
whispers and rumors, and money and status trump all. I would know—I’ve watched
it kill my family slowly, strangling us for years.
In our twisted world, a
boy from West End is the only shining light.
Quarterback.
Hero.
Heart.
Good.
I hated him before I
needed him.
I fell for him fast.
I loved him when it was
almost too late.
When two ugly worlds
collide, even the strongest fall. But my world…it hasn’t met the boy from West
End.

My Review –

5 Eye-Opening Stars!

Thank you so very much Wordsmith Publicity for sending me a copy of The Hard Count!! I’m very honored and grateful!! 🙂

This was my first time reading Ms.Scott’s work and I loved it! From the Prologue to the very end I was hooked on this Sports Romance!! I am a huge fan of Football so I was excited to see it featured in this story and the not so pleasant moments behind the game. This story was very realistic and dealt with subjects that aren’t usually addressed in books. It was Intense, heartbreaking, sweet, and eye opening. My heart hurt several times throughout and I wanted to punch a lot of secondary characters in the face for how they acted. The Hard Count shows how nothing is perfect in life and how love can face even the most struggling of obstacles. I can’t wait to read more of Ms.Scott’s work in the future!! She has become a One-Click author for me! 🙂

 

 

Reagan Prescott was a character that loved to film especially the football team’s games. Her father was the coach of the football team as well. On the outside looking in she had the seemingly perfect life but when reality crashed in nothing is as it seems whatsoever. She was caring to a fault and stood her ground when need be. I hated the harshness that was thrown her way during certain points. I liked how she viewed things and wanted to show others how things can be great yet tragic. Her intelligence was admirable. I hoped in the end she would find her happiness.

 
Nico Medina was a character who had a very rough childhood and knew what it was like to be scared to be out in his own neighborhood. He wasn’t the type to follow the rules and did things his own way. How he argued points in class especially with Reagan piqued my interest and his defiant backbone showed true strength. During the beginng I didn’t know how I felt about him but as the story progressed I really connected with him as a character. His good natured ways stole my heart. I crossed my fingers that in the end he’d live a life full of happiness with no judgment nor any fear.

 

I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a read that is very thought provoking and so much more than just a sports romance. This story showed me how we all have our own issues we face daily and how they can be extremely difficult as well. Ms.Scott had my heart within her hands during the entire story and I enjoyed every emotion she put it through. If you haven’t already One-Clicked this story Buy It Today! You won’t regret it!! 5 Stars all around!!

  
GIVEAWAY
1 signed copy of In Your Dreams, $10
Amazon gift card
Open International

 

About Ginger Scott

Ginger Scott is an
Amazon-bestselling and Goodreads Choice Award-nominated author of several young
and new adult romances, including Waiting on the Sidelines, Going Long,
Blindness, How We Deal With Gravity, This Is Falling, You and Everything After,
The Girl I Was Before, Wild Reckless, Wicked Restless and In Your Dreams.
A sucker for a good
romance, Ginger’s other passion is sports, and she
often blends the two in
her stories. (She’s also a sucker for a hot quarterback, catcher, pitcher,
point guard…the list goes on.) Ginger has been writing and editing for
newspapers, magazines and blogs for more than 15 years. She has told the
stories of Olympians, politicians, actors, scientists, cowboys, criminals and
towns. For more on her and her work, visit her website at http://www.littlemisswrite.com.
When she’s not writing,
the odds are high that she’s somewhere near a baseball diamond, either watching
her son field pop flies like Bryce Harper or cheering on her favorite baseball
team, the Arizona Diamondbacks. Ginger lives in Arizona and is married to her
college sweetheart whom she met at ASU (fork ’em, Devils).

 

Connect with Ginger

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/YHKtlF

YouTube:  http://bit.ly/1RcfgqZ

Google:  http://bit.ly/1Rcfjmt

Goodreads: 
http://bit.ly/1QKNuyr

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

