Blog Tour – Into the Nothing (Broken Outlaw #1) By BT Urruela

Title: Into the Nothing
Series: Broken Outlaw #1
Author: BT Urruela
Release Date: June 21, 2016

 

Xander Evans has been on the road for many years. Never settling. Always moving from one place to another, unable to let go of his past. He lived a tragic childhood, spending most of those years in foster care. He’s never felt like he’s had a home. That is until he stops in the small town of Truman Valley, Missouri, where he meets a woman who will change everything he’s ever known.
Paige Watson has it all. A loving family, beautiful home, and a great career. The only thing she’s missing….is love. After escaping an abusive relationship, she opens her heart up to a stranger. He is unlike any man she’s ever met. He came into her life and turned it completely upside down. Everything is perfect. That is, until one fateful night. 
A night that would tear the Watson family apart, never to be put back together again. 
A night that would send Xander away to prison for life.

My Review –

5 Life can change in an instant Stars!!

 

Thank you so very much Southern Belle Promotions for sending me a copy of Into the Nothing!! I’m very honored and grateful!! 🙂

 

After hearing so much early praise for this book I literally freaked out when I saw this beauty pop up on my Kindle! Knowing beforehand that this was Mr.Urruela’s first solo book I could not contain my enthusiasm nor could i wait to pick it up! It was everything I hoped it would be and more! It was dark, gritty, suspenseful, sexy, intense, and utterly heartbreaking. There were so jaw dropping moments that left me so shocked that i had to take a few minutes just to process things. The two main characters paths cross and nothing was ever the same again. Also, I loved the songs at the beginning of every chapter. I’m looking forward to reading more of Mr.Urruela’s work in the future!!

Xander Evans was a character who never stayed in one place for long and had a past that haunted him daily. He was a no nonsense guy and didn’t take too kindly to people being cruel to others. I liked when he stood his ground and got his point across. I couldn’t quite figure him out at first and I was so glad that he had his very own point of view for that reason. He was smart-mouthed, caring, sexy, and mysterious. My heart broke for him throughout various parts of the story. Even though I was frustrated with him because of some of his actions I couldn’t help but adore him. I hoped in the end everything would turn out right for him and he would be able to be happy.

Paige Watson was a character who worked with her mother at their family owned business Watson Metalworks. Even though she had it all she had secrets of her own as well. She was sweet, stubborn, and more than meets the eye. The fact that she built others up instead of tearing them down made her a great herione in my opinion. Her quirks made her relatable. I loved her relationship with her parents and her friendship with her best friend Brandi. My heart broke for her just as it did with Xander but in different ways (If you’ve read the book you know what I mean). After everything she went through I crossed my fingers that she’d be able to live her life and not be closed off from the world.

I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a read that will be sure to surprise you and keep you guessing until the very end! To be honest I wasn’t expecting how much of a rollercoaster ride of a story that this would be when I first started it which made me happy. I don’t think I’ve ever read a story like this and I’m being 100% truthful. It may not be everyone’s cup of tea due to the subject matter and how dark it can be but trust me it is definitely worth the read!! If you haven’t already One-Clicked this book Buy it Today!! I hope you love this emotional and meaningful story as much as I did! 5 Stars all around!! 🙂

“How about twenty questions?” I ask.
“I hate twenty questions.”
“How about five questions, then?”
He cracks a smile and lifts an eyebrow. “How about three?”
“Deal!”
“So, have I mentioned how much I fucking hate Tuesdays?” Brandi’s voice cuts right between us. Xander looks relieved.
Me? Not so much. “Damn it, Brandi!”
“What?”
“Oh nothing. Can you grab me Fireball though? Pretty please. Two of them.” I look at Xander. “You’re taking one.”
“Three. I am too, bitch! Fuck Tuesdays!” Brandi calls out from across the bar as she begins filling the shot glasses from the Fireball chiller.
“Question one. You said you’ve been traveling for a while now, right? Do you ever get tired of it? Ever feel like settling?”
“Damn. Starting out with the heavy hitters, huh?” He eyes the shot glasses as if hoping it will somehow make them fill faster.
“Need me to go easier on you? Maybe a finger or two first before I go in with the whole fist?”
He looks at me in disbelief. “Did you really just say that?”
“Just answer the question, two fingers or three?”
BT Urruela was an infantryman in the US Army from August 2004 until February 2011. At the end of a year long tour to Baghdad, Iraq, his vehicle was hit by two roadside bombs, which took his right leg below the knee and the life of his commander. He was awarded a Purple Heart for his wounds, an Army Commendation Medal, and Combat Infantryman’s Badge. He medically retired from the Army in 2011 and moved to Tampa, FL where he currently works as a Director and Brand Ambassador for VETSports, a veteran community sports nonprofit he co-founded in 2012. He also conducts motivational speeches, works as a cover and fitness model and he’s a personal performance trainer. He co-wrote the military romance novel A Lover’s Lament and will be releasing his debut solo novel, Into the Nothing, on June 21st, 2016.

 

Leave a Reply

