Review Tour – Reckless Hearts By Melody Grace

 

 

 

Title: Reckless Hearts
Series: Oak Harbor #2

Author: Melody Grace

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: June 27, 2016

 

 

Blurb

“When you’re ready for a real man to show you what it feels like, you just let me know.”It should be the offer of a lifetime: sexy craftsman Will Montgomery wants to rock my world, and boy, does he know what to do with his hands – and that filthy, delicious mouth of his…

Only problem is, I don’t believe in relationships. And Will has ‘boyfriend material’ written all over his chiseled, hunky abs. He was supposed to be an impulse fling, but now he’s shown up in Oak Harbor, NC, to put down roots, and he’s determined to make me com…mit.

I’ve been hurt before. Love always ends in tears and tequila, but Will seems different. He’s charming and funny, and did I mention that miraculous mouth of his? Despite all my better judgment, I’m falling. Hard. But can something this good turn out to be true? Or will old scars keep us from building a future together? For the first time ever, maybe I want to be proven wrong…

A sexy, heart-felt stand-alone with a guaranteed happy ending from New York Times bestselling author, Melody Grace!

My Review – 

5 Taking a leap of faith Stars!!

Thank you so very much Give Me Books Promotions for sending me a copy off Reckless Hearts!! I’m very honored and grateful! 🙂

This was my first time reading Ms.Grace’s work and she stole my heart with every turn of the page! Reckless Hearts is all about taking risks, being human, having flaws, doubts, and going after what you want in life. It’s sweet, heartbreaking, sexy, and hopeful. I enjoyed that it showed how many of us fears to trust someone fully with our hearts and the long road to doing so. I fell in love with the secondary characters just as much as the main ones which made me so happy. I totally pictured Will as the man on the cover. Before reading this book I had heard so many wonderful things about Ms.Grace’s books and this one definitely lived up to the hype! I can’t wait to read more of her work!! 🙂

 

Deliah Morgan was a character who was a real estate agent. She knew exactly how to sell homes by her unique vision and not pushing others to buy. The way she pictured families, couples, and just people in general in homes was really interesting and cool. After something that happened in her past it was always hard for her to trust men and she never thought she’d take a chance until a kind stranger popped up into her life. I understood why she was hesitant on certain things. She was caring, funny, and determined. I loved her friendships with Lottie and Sawyer. I crossed my fingers that she wouldn’t turn away from love.

 
Will Montgomery was a character who wanted more out of life. After a reckless kiss he decided to start living his life on his own terms. He was a bit mysterious yet beyond sweet. I liked that he had his own point of view and I got see why he did the things that he did. In my opinion he is one of the most swoon-worthy and sexy characters ever created. His caring ways weren’t forced and he was genuine. I liked his craftsman heart and how he turned things that weren’t pretty into something of beauty. I hoped in the end that he would stay true to his word and not give up when hurdles arise.

 
I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a read that is realistic and shows what it means to believe in not only someone else but love as well. Reckless Hearts is one book that I’m not going to soon forget. It’s a bit lighthearted mixed in with deep and meaningful moments. I believe this book will appeal to any romance lover because it has all the elements of a heart warming and incredible love story. If you haven’t already One-Clicked this story you are so missing out! Buy it Today!! You won’t regret it!! 5 Stars all around!! 🙂

Purchase Links

 

AMAZON US / UK

B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

GOOGLE PLAY

Praise for Reckless Hearts

 

“Reckless Hearts is sexy, sweet, and the perfect summer read! Melody Grace has outdone herself!” – Corinne Michaels, USA Today bestselling author
“Sweet, sexy deliciousness. Reckless Hearts had me in a constant swoon! This is a summer must read!” – A.L. Jackson, NYT Bestselling Author

 

 

Also Available

 

AMAZON US / UK

B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

GOOGLE PLAY

AMAZON US / UK

B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS

GOOGLE PLAY

 

Author Bio
Melody Grace is the New York Times bestselling author of the
Beachwood Bay series. A small-town girl turned SoCal beach lover, after
spending her life with her nose in a book, she decided it was time she wrote
one herself. She loves steamy romance novels, happily-ever-afters, and lusting
after fictional menfolk. She lives in LA with her two kittens, Bucky Barnes and
Steve Rogers.
Author Links
Leave a Reply

