Blog Tour – A Beautiful Sin By A.M. Hargrove & Terri E. Laine

ABS-BLOG-TOUR-BANNER.jpg

A Beautiful Sin by A.M. Hargrove & Terri E. Laine
Release Date: June 23rd, 2016

a beautiful sin cover

Synopsis:

USA TODAY BESTSELLING authors, Terri E. Laine and A.M. Hargrove bring a new full-length standalone, Contemporary Romance novel.

 

Since I was a boy, my desire was to marry the church. To give my vows and life over to God despite the corruption in my soul.

I am a sinner, the embodiment of temptation, or so I’ve been told.

Yet, I’ve never touched, never kissed, never sought the company of another until her.

She is my weakness, my salvation, my downfall and my freedom. Our sins are bound tighter than fate.

My name is Canaan. I am an ordained Roman Catholic priest, forever and always.

Her name is Haven. She may be my destiny, my destruction.

This is not a love story, but rather a confession of all my sins.

 

Warning – A Beautiful Sin is a forbidden romance that blurs lines between passion and religious faith. Please be warned, the subject matter may be offensive to some readers.

 

Add to your TBR on Goodreads

 

My Review –

5 Love doesn’t always happen at the best moments Stars!!

 

Thank you so very much Social Butterfly PR for sending me a copy of A Beautiful Sin! I’m very honored and grateful!! 🙂

 

When I first saw that Ms.Laine and Ms.Hargrove were coming out with another book together I freaked out and when I read synopsis I freaked out even more! Any kind of forbidden romance always catches my interest but this story was so much more than that. It was heartbreaking, intense, beautiful, and enthralling. I didn’t expect to be so shocked by this story and it truly was a pleasant surprise. Life can be extremely terrible at times but it’s the hope of a better tomorrow that drives many of us and this story planted that in my mind. Pasts and presents collide in this unconventional love story that is bound to make even the ones who hate the forbidden aspect have an open heart. I really hope that Ms.Maine and Ms.Hargrove continue to work together in future! I’m looking forward to reading more!

 
Canaan Sullivan was a character who was a priest that had a past that haunted him daily. During the beginning I wasn’t quite sure what to think of him and I’m glad that as the story progressed I started to connect with him more as a character. My heart broke for him and I hated the things he had went through in his life. His faith and his commitment to the church made him very fascinating in my opinion. I hoped that in the end he would be free of his memories and find happiness.

Haven Richardson was a character who was an artist who had endured a horrific up bringing. My heart broke for her just as much as it did for Canaan. Her creativity and the way she saw others through brush to paint was something rather awe inspiring. I loved her humor and how fierce she was. Her friendship with her best friend Macie was so sweet. I liked that she had a close realtiponship with her aunt as well. In the end I hoped that she’d find a way to live without the pain and live life to the fullest in a great way.

 
I highly recommend this book to anypone looking for a read that is about a forbidden kind of romance with a lot more heart that many might initially think. This story touches on difficult subjects that may be triggers for some readers and it deals with many religious aspects as well. A Beautiful Sin may not be everyone’s cup of tea but it sure was mine and I am beyond happy that I read it. Don’t judge it , just take a chance on it. I promise you won’t regret it! 5 Stars all around!! 🙂

 

ABS-Teaser4

 

Buy Links:
Amazon US / Amazon UK

 

ABS-Teaser5

 

About the Authors:

A.M. Hargrove:

One day, on her way home from work as a sales manager, USA Today bestselling author, A. M. Hargrove, realized her life was on fast forward and if she didn’t do something soon, it would be too late to write that work of fiction she had been dreaming of her whole life. So she made a quick decision to quit her job and reinvented herself as a Naughty and Nice Romance Author.

She fancies herself all of the following: Reader, Writer, Dark Chocolate Lover, Ice Cream Worshipper, Coffee Drinker (swears the coffee, chocolate, and ice cream should be added as part of the USDA food groups), Lover of Grey Goose (and an extra dirty martini), #WalterThePuppy Lover, and if you’re ever around her for more than five minutes, you’ll find out she’s a non-stop talker.

Website / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Amazon / Goodreads

 

Terri E. Laine:

Terri E. Laine, USA Today bestselling author, left a lucrative career as a CPA to pursue her love for writing. Outside of her roles as a wife and mother of three, she’s always been a dreamer and as such became an avid reader at a young age.

In her early years, she and her best friend would tell each other stories over the phone when they were bored. They called them their “soap operas” and generally revolved around whatever boy they liked at the time.

Many years later, she got a crazy idea to write a novel and set out to try to publish it. With over a dozen titles published under various pen names, the rest is history. Her journey has been a blessing, and a dream realized. She looks forward to many more memories to come.

Website / Facebook /
Facebook Page / Twitter / Instagram /  Goodreads / Amazon

 

 

Leave a Reply

