Release Day Blitz – Rock the City : A Midnight Fate Novel By Gia Riley

RTC_FrontCover

Cover Design: Sommer Stein / Perfect Pear Creative Covers
Release Date: June 23, 2016

 

Synopsis

Ten years ago, Lane Lewis said goodbye to the only home he’s ever known.

Now that Midnight Fate’s tour has ended, he’s more determined than ever to find a balance between music and life. But sometimes reality’s a joke, fate’s a lie, and history’s meant to repeat itself.

Ten years ago he shed the pain, but now it’s seeking revenge.

Noelle Nash is a hopeless romantic with a dirty mouth. After almost giving up on love, she’s been lured away from her safety net to try one more time with Lane.

She’s willing to do whatever it takes to hold onto the man she loves, but her fierce protectiveness even takes her by surprise.

Can she learn to accept the truth? Or will she let her fears consume her, leaving her with no choice but to walk away?

Six months ago their future began. Today, it’s about to get rocked.

 

 

Goodreads

 

 

RTC teaser 5

My Review –

Thank you so very much Sassy Savvy Fabulous for sending me a copy of Rock The City!! I’m very honored and grateful!! 🙂

5 Various forms of Love Stars!!

This was my first time reading Ms.Riley’s work and I absolutely enjoyed it! I honestly had no clue what to expect when I first started reading and as the story progressed I was anxious to find out what would happen next for the two main characters. It was sweet, frustrating, heartbreaking, funny, and sexy as sin!! I really liked the fact that this book wasn’t about a romance that was easy but rather it was about one that had flaws and was very raw.

It was an emotional story with secrets that left me stunned but it really showed the power of relationships whether it be between friends, a significant other, or family. During some points I became a bit angry with some of the characters but i liked that they provoked an emotion out of me. Ms.Riley really stole my heart with this extremely beautiful and engaging story! I’m definitely picking up Rock the Boat as soon as possible!! 🙂

Noelle Nash was a character that really didn’t have the best of luck in the love department and her will to find it was admirable. She was one of those heroines that I knew right off the bat that I was going to adore her. Her humor was so unique and just added to her great personality. She was compassionate with a mouth to rival any sailors. Noelle always put 100% into any friendship or relationship she had. I loved her friendship with Lark. In my opinion her determination and selflessness made her such a kick butt character. I hoped that in the end she would experience a love that she always wanted.

Lane Lewis was a character that was a drummer for the band Midnight Fate. During the beginning i liked him quicker than I’ve liked most hero’s. As the story progressed i couldn’t help but want to figure out the things that led him to being where he was in life. He had demons and secrets that were all too consuming at times. I could have smacked him a few times but I understood why he did the things that he did even I didn’t agree with them at the time. I liked that he proved me wrong and finding out how big his heart was left me a swooning mess. He was so different in a great way. His fame and fortune didn’t define him. I liked all of his friendships with his bandmates especially Easton. He went through a lot in his life and he deserved happiness.

I highly recommend this book to anyone that is looking for a read that’s about much more than just a romance but how connecting with someone emotionally can alter your life forever. It really includes pretty much every feeling under the sun and that’s what hooked me. I’m looking forward to picking up the first book so I can spend time with some of the characters again! If you haven’t already One-Clicked this book Buy it Today! You won’t regret it!! 5 Stars all around!! 🙂

 

Giveaway

 

Mystery pair TC LuLaRoe Leggings & $25 Amazon Gift Card

(2 prizes total – 1 winner for each prize)

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/0cba4250260/?

 

 

Lane teaser 1 RTC

 

About the Author

Gia Riley is a New Adult and Contemporary Romance author from the small but mighty state of Delaware. She’s a lover of all things romance – a firm believer that everyone deserves a happily ever after. She loves strawberry smoothies almost as much as she loves reality TV. When she’s not writing, you can find her roaming the aisles of Kirkland’s, up to her elbows in Play-doh, or trying to hunt down spoilers for Big Brother. Her newest addiction is a Starbucks iced mocha – they keep her up late, doing terrible things to her characters.

 

Connect with Gia

Newsletter: http://bit.ly/1O3jHDu

Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/1UsFRhN

Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/20RYGN6

Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/1WXzq9Q

Goodreads Fan Group: http://bit.ly/1XNCGng

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorGiaRiley

Instagram: https://instagram.com/authorgiariley/

Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/22wsHDL

 

cropped-SSFprLogo3.png

Leave a Reply

