Into the Tomorrows (Bleeding Hearts #1) By Whitney Barbetti

Screenshot_2016-06-17-03-47-52_kindlephoto-618291880

 

Blurb

I was born in sadness, which was just the beginning of a solemn and desolate life. I’m no stranger to pain—none of us are. The night I held my best friend’s hand as she died, I understood true agony. And I never thought I’d feel happiness again.

But that was so long ago…

Moving to Colorado to be with Colin, my high school sweetheart, was the perfect way to start over and rekindle what had begun to fizzle. I wanted that spark to ignite, to burn in passion and desire. Instead, I found myself falling for Jude, my boyfriend’s roommate. He’s the only person who understands my soul, who can breach the walls I’ve built. But I can’t have him.

Because I’m Trista Kohl, and my destiny is sorrow.

PLEASE NOTE:Into the Tomorrows is not a standalone. It is the first book in a series. The sequel, Back to Yesterday, will be published late summer or early fall.

 

 

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1tpmIVA

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1UchrJk

Amazon AU: http://amzn.to/1XgriS0

Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/1WJXVrk

 

 

My Review :

Thank you so very much Indie Girl Promotions for sending me a copy of Into the Tomorrows!! I’m honored grateful!! 🙂

5 Living Again Stars!

After having read the synopsis for this book back in the spring I was very anxious to pick it up! I did not expect the emotional journey that is within these pages! It was heartbreaking, frustrating, and sweet in various ways. There are so many surprises that left me shocked and angry at certain characters. This book was a story about a person going through some very dark points to realize the things she’s missing in her life. It dealt with loss, betrayal, friendship, love, and heartache.

 

Things weren’t always easy nor was happiness a given but it was reality for the heroine which In my opinion made the story profoundly powerful. I have heard so many amazing things about Ms.Barbetti’s work and I am so thankful that I finally had the chance to pick up her work! 🙂

 

Trista Kohl was a character that was trying her best to recover after experiencing a great loss. As the years went on she became more closed off but had such a strong will. I wish she would have spoken her mind more at certain points but when she did say it like it is I wanted so badly to give her a high five. The struggles she faced weren’t easy and how she tried to be her own person without hiding in others shadows was admirable. In my opinion she deserved better than the hand that she was dealt. I absolutely loved her poems and I hope to see more of them in the next installment!

 

I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a read that’s about how loss can turn your whole world upside down or make you realize it was that way long before that happened. There were so many beautiful quotes and moments that dealt with nature that honestly warmed my heart. After that ending excited doesn’t even begin to cover how much I’m looking forward to getting my hands on Back to Yesterday!! If you haven’t already One-Click this book today! You won’t regret it! 5 Stars all around!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

