Release Day Blitz – Sordid By Nikki Sloane

 

 

 

Title: Sordid 
Author: Nikki Sloane
Genre: Dark Erotic Romance
 Release Date: May 29, 2016
Blurb

It took me years to find
the courage to speak to Luka. He seemed exactly like me. Intelligent. Focused.
Serious.
But he’s not the man I imagined.

His reality is cruel and dark. He traps me in his web, his power twisting
tighter the more I struggle, until it’s hopeless. I can’t break free.

As he drags me unwillingly into his filthy world, I can’t ignore the terrifying
idea circling my mind. What if I belong here with him?

 

 

Purchase Links

*Sordid has been banned from Amazon so all Kindle users can purchase Mobi copies at the two following retailers below*

Smashwords:  http://bit.ly/1WsKGeu

All Romance ebooks:  http://bit.ly/1XFKyXX

My Review : 

Thank you so very much Give Me Books Promotions for sending me a copy of Sordid!! I’m very honored and grateful!! 🙂

4 Dark and Gritty Stars!!!

This was my first time reading Ms.Sloane’s work and i really liked it! Sordid isn’t for the faint of heart and it’s not an easy book to stomach at times but it’s worth the read! During the beginning i had to take a breather because of something that occurs and calm down from my anger then i continued reading which i am so glad that i did. I always love a great dark read and this book has to be one of the darkest that i have ever read i mean it’s in my top five which is saying something. It was dark, gritty, intense, and sexy.

I didn’t like the fact that the heroine’s family weren’t caring in many senses. Also i would have loved to have read Luka’s point of view. I heard that it’s been banned from Amazon which really ticked me off for the simple fact that readers deserve the right to choose what they want to read and what they don’t. Ms.Sloane created a story that drew me in from the very first chapter and kept me hanging on until the end. I’m looking forward to reading more of her books as soon as possible!!

 
One of my favorite quotes comes from Addison – “The fire between us burned too hot to last, but I’d do my best to hold my ground until the bitter end.”

 
Addison Drake was a character who truly was the definition of a good girl. She was shy at times and all of her focus was on school work until something happened that turned her life completely upside down. My heart broke for her in every single way possible when i was reading what exactly happened to her. Even though i finished the book a couple of days ago i still feel the need to reach into the book and hug her. At some points she was a fighter in ways that had me cheering and in other parts of the story i wanted to yell at her for what she was doing.

 
Luka Markovic was a character that was cruel in every way possible. I couldn’t stand him whatsoever for the majority of the book and some of the things that he did made me sick. He deserved more than just a good ole punch to the face he deserved a swift kick to the crotch. Sorry, didn’t mean to get so graphic there but it’s how i felt. As the story progressed i began to see sort of a different side to him which led me to be willing to change my mind about him. Even though at the end i still didn’t fully like him i didn’t hate him as much as i did during the beginning either.

 
I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a read that may test your boundaries and have you contemplating whether or not you want to throw your kindle. It’s hard to read at times due to the subject matter but once you can get over that obstacle it’s a very engaging read that keeps you on the edge of your seat until the last page. I think this book brought out more anger in me than any other one ever has and that’s something in itself. If your on the fence of whether you want to read this book or not all i can say is do it! Purchase it today and get lost in the dark world that is Sordid!! 4 Stars all around!!

Author Bio

 

Nikki Sloane landed in graphic design after her careers as a waitress, a screenwriter, and a ballroom dance instructor fell through. For eight years she worked for a design firm in that extremely tall, black, and tiered building in Chicago that went through an unfortunate name change during her time there. Now she lives in Kentucky and manages a team of graphic artists. She is married and has two sons, writes dirty books, and couldn’t be any happier.
Author Links

 

Giveaway

Leave a Reply

