A Heart of Time By Shari J. Ryan Release Day Blitz

AHeartofTimeEbook

Cover Design: MadHat Books 

Release Date: May 18, 2016

 

Synopsis

“Time of death…” the doctor said.

I won’t forget that moment I looked over at Ellie—the paleness of her once rosy cheeks, the blue hue coating her perfect lips—the woman I had been with since we were five years old. My wife. My best friend…and the mother to our newborn baby girl.

You promised me we would be together forever, I wanted to tell her.She gave me her forever, I told myself. Her forever just ended at twenty-five.

“You need to say your goodbyes…” the doctor said.

How do I say goodbye to the one person in my life I could never say goodbye to?

My body is numb, and my heart hurts. Hurts like someone just ripped it out of my chest. Which is ironic …

“We are going to remove her heart now, Hunter. It was her wish to donate,” the doctor said.

She never told me this.

She never told me another woman would carry on with her beating heart. She never told me this woman knew me but wouldn’t let me know her.

She never told me if I should follow her heart, or if I should follow mine.

She knew. She could have told me…

 

Goodreads

 

My Review :

Thank you so very much Sassy Savvy Fabulous PR for sending me a copy of A Heart of Time!! I’m beyond honored and grateful!! 🙂

4.5 Heartbreakingly Beautiful Stars!

This was such a heartbreaking and all around beautiful story!! I was seriously an emotional wreck throughout reading but the story was so worth the heartache! It’s a new and deep take on how a loss so life altering can stick with you for forever. At times I didn’t know whether to smile or cry. Death is something that is hard on everyone and I felt like in this story we got to see the harsh reality of the aftermath of dealing with that.

I’ve always tried my best to live life appreciating every single day I’m breathing and I don’t think people even myself realize just how valuable every second is. At times i was frustrated with the things that were happening and in others my heart hurt tremendously. I’m not one to easily cry while reading a story but this one made me a blubbering mess. Ms.Ryan sure knows how to make a person feel every single emotion under the moon and her book truly touched me. I’ll be sure to check out more of her work soon!!

Hunter Cole was a character who had lost the love of his life way too soon and was trying his best to live his life with the unimaginable hurt he held within his heart. He was very closed off and struggled to let others in let alone remotely get to know them. I thought he acted the exact way anyone who experiences a life changing death and it hurt to read what he went through at times. For most of the story i liked him immensely but for other parts i disliked him for the simple fact that he flip flopped with his feelings in my opinion towards many things. On some level i could relate to him having gone through losing someone dear to me myself many years ago and the pain may simmer with time but i don’t think it ever truly goes away but it does get better.

 
No matter what happened during the story i felt like anyone no matter who read what was going on in his mind could get a better appreciation for life in general and when a book grasps your mind that much it means something which shouldn’t be taken lightly. What he went through daily really bothered me and it made me feel utterly helpless in the sense as me just being the reader i couldn’t reach inside the book to take away everything that haunted him. Hunter’s relationship with his daughter Olive took my breath away and some of things that she said had me in shock. That little girl was wise beyond her years and she is definitely going down as a character that i will never forget. Also, through Olive i felt like the author showed the true beauty of a child’s mind and their unconditional love. ❤

I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a read that is heart-wrenching, beautiful, and eye-opening. It deals with loss and grief but in such a way that the reader doesn’t feel as if the story is all about sadness but how life has so many amazing and hopeful moments in it. Please don’t be scared to read this story because you will be missing out big time! It’s worth the tears and i would read it again! If i could offer some advice though it would be to have a box of tissues handy just in case. If you haven’t already One-Clicked A Heart of Time, go do it now and find out the beauty within the pain. I hope you like it as much as i did! 4.5 Stars all around!! 🙂

Teaser5

 

 

Giveaway

 

Kindle Fire Tablet, 7″ Display, Wi-Fi, 8 GB – w/ Special Offers (Winners Choice of Color)

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/0cba4250241/?

 

 

Teaser4

 

 

About the Author

Shari J. Ryan is an Amazon Top 100 Bestselling author, a Barnes & Noble Top 10 Bestselling author, and an iBookstore #1 Bestselling author. She hails from Central Massachusetts where she lives with her husband and two lively little boys. Shari has always had an active imagination and enjoys losing herself in the fictional worlds she creates.

When Shari isn’t writing, she can usually be found cleaning toys up off the floor.

 

Connect with Shari

Newsletter Signup: http://sharijryan.com/sign-up/

Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/1VSrO8t

Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/1NzXSLp

Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/1TwFt16

Twitter: https://twitter.com/sharijryan

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sharijryan_author/

Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/21fi4Vg

cropped-SSFprLogo3.png

Leave a Reply

