Book Tour/Review – Incompatibly Yours : A Fertility Research Charity Anthology By A.C. Bextor, Teresa Gabelman, S.R. Grey, & Nina Levine

e7a5b-incompatibly2byours

100% of the profits from the sales of this stunning anthology will be donated to fertility research and support charities and organizations.

Authors: A.C. Bextor, Teresa Gabelman, S.R. Grey & Nina Levine

 

Book Title: Incompatibly Yours: A Fertility Research Charity Anthology

 

Genre: Contemporary Romance

 

Release Date: April 23rd

 

Publisher: Hot Tree Publishing

 

 

Hot Tree Publishing has teamed up with four amazing New York Times, USA Today & Amazon best-selling authors to bring to you four incredible romance stories.

 

 

 

The talented authors have produced new stories especially for our fertility research charity anthology, Incompatibly Yours.

 

 My Review :

Thank you so very much Hot Tree Promotions for sending me a copy of Incompatibly Yours! I am so very honored and grateful!! 🙂

5 Love is Powerful Stars!!

I can’t quite remember the last time i read an anthology but this one made me remember why i loved them so much! Everything wasn’t hearts and flowers but it was sweet as well as realistic. Each author and their own stories brought so much individuality to the table and for that i couldn’t pick a favorite from this one because it’s just that hard! This book shows that love may fail you in your life whether it be once or many times but it does redeem itself even if it takes awhile.

Incompatibly Yours shows the inner strength of ones self deciding to fight for that person no matter what and dealing with all the highs and lows together because that’s what you do when you love someone and giving up on them isn’t an option. I liked that every story was different because all relationships are never the same and i was glad that was shown throughout each one. All i can say is Bravo to you 4 ladies for creating such profound stories!!

 

Summer’s Bay By A.C. Bextor :

Having never read anything by Ms.Bextor i was so excited to jump into her story first!! It was filled with heartbreak, hidden truths, childhood love, an aged truck, and jokes that kept me laughing. Everything wasn’t simple nor easy in this story but what great love ever is? Life can take us directions we thought we’d never take and sometimes going back home can make us realize more about ourselves than we’d care to admit. The back and forth between the two main characters frustrated me to no end and yes i may or may not have wanted to jump into my kindle to knock some sense into the both of them. After finishing her story i’m looking forward to reading more of her work in the future!

My favorite quote from this story comes from Ryleigh’s Mom – “Feelings and acts of love don’t change, honey. Love is timeless. And acting on that love is instinct.”

Ryleigh Davis was a character who had a perfect picture in her head of what kind of life she wanted to lead. She was sweet and it broke my heart when she hurt during the story. Her relationship with her mom was so sweet and her friendship with her best friend Kate was something to be envious of! Chase Morgan was a character that pushed away the one person he truly cared about and he tried his best not to look back. He was quite hilarious and very brooding at times. All i could do was hope that he’d finally open his eyes and for once say what he was feeling.

Blind Faith By Teresa Gabelman :

As with the first story in this anthology this was another author that i haven’t read anything by before this story and after finishing this one i plan to pick up more of her work very soon!! This story touched on a subject that i have never read about before and wish more books had it in them for the simply fact of how one takes for granted little things and the words of this author truly made me appreciate each and every single one of those things even more than before. It was deep and intense at times but with so many jokes added throughout it created a lightness to story in which made everything more easier to get through. I thought that Blind Faith was so beautiful and even more so heartbreaking but it truly stuck with me and i honestly hated when it ended.

One of my favorite quotes from this story comes from Clay – “We were two lonely souls who liked each other, but didn’t take that chance.”
Julie Daniels was a character that was as tough as nails and very strong minded. She put up with harsh words and dangerous circumstances to make sure that the blind people that she worked with would get out of their angered and grief stricken minds long enough to look forward to the next day. Slowly but surely she made huge differences in others lives and i was totally proud of her. I thought the things that she did were very admirable and respected her to the utmost degree. Julie had a humor and kindness to her that was hard to find which in my opinion made her more likable.

Clay Marshall was a character that was trying his best to make sure his brother got the help that he needed. He was such a sweetheart and i couldn’t help but love him. His humor and the way he treated Julie ultimately won me over. He was a cowboy with a heart of gold and when he loved he loved fiercely. Clay was every bit the alpha male and i loved when his point of view would pop up. His relationship with his brother Bo warmed my heart and the way they spoke to each other left me a chuckling mess.

Kiss, Interupted By S.R. Grey :

This was my second time reading Ms.Grey’s work and once again i fell in love with her writing in this amazingly cute story!! When i first saw her name i knew i was in for a treat and she did not disappoint!! It was short and sweet with many hopeful moments throughout. It was so funny at times and in others i was left sympathizing with the main character as well as crossing my fingers that she would get her wish.

This story goes to show you how everything in life is as unpredictable as the weather and when you get those moments of happiness in yours they are easy to cherish more. Kiss, Interrupted was the perfect mix of light heartiness with a enough suspense on whether or not certain things would happen to keep me engaged and hooked into the story. I liked that the story revolved around the big change in the main characters life.

One of my favorite quotes from this story comes from Brooks – “Awkward City, thou art my home.”

Brooks Happ was a character who was just trying to find a sense of normalcy after having just moved to North Carolina. Being a first-time counselor at Camp Glen Hollow was something that wasn’t her idea of fun and being an outsider didn’t help matters whatsoever. She was very relatable and reminded me of myself at times which i enjoyed! Brooks was kind and all i could do was hope that things would turn out great for her.

Sebastian Kain was a character who was very cocky at times but he was a gentleman at heart. I couldn’t help but instantly love him as a male lead and so many little things he did throughout the story left me in awe. Not once did he annoy me and he is probably the only guy character that never has which was refreshing!!

100% of the profits from the sales of this stunning anthology will be donated to fertility research and support charities and organizations.

 

Amazon US I UK I AU I CA

 


SUMMER’S BAY by A.C. BEXTOR

 

For years, Ryleigh has ignored her heart’s desire and its ache for the man she’s always wanted. Since coming home after years of being away, she discovers her love for him hasn’t changed. The only problem is she’s no longer the girl she once was.

 

 

 

 

 

BLIND FAITH by TERESA GABELMAN

 

Committing her life to teaching the blind, Julie Daniels doesn’t expect cowboy Clay Marshall to turn to her for help. As their worlds collide, Clay and Julie discover they have to rely on blind faith to find their own slice of happiness.

 

 

 

 

KISS, INTERRUPTED by S.R. GREY

 

Shy girl Brooks Happ wants nothing more than for her first kiss to come from someone who’s her complete opposite, Confident Sebastian Kain fits the bill. Problem is, the world won’t cooperate. Time and time again, Brooks’s first kiss is interrupted. A cute, funny romantic comedy sure to make you laugh.

 

 

 

HER KIND OF CRAZY by NINA LEVINE

 

Juliette Taylor never saw Tanner Brady coming and as much as she swears he’s all kinds of wrong for her and that she wants nothing to do with him, he’s out to show her otherwise. Never in a million years did she think a laid-back tattoo artist could be the man for her, but he’s determined to show her that she’s his kind of crazy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ARe: www.allromanceebooks.com/product-incompatiblyyourscharityanthology-2024098-166.html

 

HER KIND OF CRAZY by NINA LEVINE

 

I instinctively reach out to grab something to hold on to in an effort to halt my fall. Silly really, because I’m stepping out of the taxi right in front of the hotel lobby doors and there is nothing to grab hold of.

 

Well, generally there’s not.

 

Today, however, there is.

 

“I’ve got you,” a man says as his hands slide under my arms and he stops my collapse.

 

This all happens in a blur, but at the sound of his deep voice, my head snaps up so I can look at him.

 

Oh. My.

 

Mesmerising blue eyes capture mine for a moment before I drop my gaze to appreciate his sexy, bearded smile. In my experience, those kinds of lips promise many things that a girl like me doesn’t have the time for. I’m all for fun sexy times, but it’s the heartbreak a man like him promises that I don’t have the time for.

 

Lips don’t lie.

 

Neither do tattoos, and as my attention diverts from his lips to his neck and down to his arms, I see tattoo after tattoo.

 

Uh-uh.

 

Tattoos and I do not go together.

 

I gather myself and look back up into his eyes. Steadying myself, I move out of his hold and say, “Thank you.”

 

He’s stopped smiling, but his lips twitch and his eyes twinkle. “You’re welcome.”

 

I narrow my gaze on him. Why is he looking at me like that? Like I amuse him. “Are you laughing at me?”

 

He continues to watch me with that same lip-twitching gaze. “Do I look like I’m laughing?”

 

Gripping my bags tighter, I square my shoulders. “No, but there’s something going on in your mind and I’m sure it’s some kind of laughter at my expense.”

 

He runs his fingers through his brown hair. He’s got one of those haircuts where it’s really short on the sides and the rest is styled into that sexy, tousled look—the kind of look that makes my belly flutter. His voice distracts me from thinking about his hair when he replies, “Let’s just say I’m amused when a woman, who is clearly attracted to me, flinches at my tattoos. They’re just ink on skin; they don’t tell you about the kind of man I am underneath all that art.”

 

“I’m not attracted to you,” I snap.

 

I’m not.

 

Really.

 

 

His brows rise. “No? Could’ve fooled me.”

 

 

 

 

Kindle Fire & Paperback Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Leave a Reply

