Unexpected By Ariadne Wayne Release Day Blitz & Review

Title: Unexpected
Series: Standalone in the Friends Series
Author: Ariadne Wayne
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: April 22, 2016
I’ve told a lot of lies in my life. Mostly lies of omission.
My best friends, Rebecca, Gemma, and Katya think I come from a rich family like they do.
I don’t.
We have a fancy lunch once a month at an expensive restaurant. I cut back on food the rest of the time to pay for it.
My car sits in the garage unless I’m spending time with my friends. It’s cheaper to catch the bus.
Now I have a new secret. The biggest of them all.
I’m in love with Rebecca’s father.
And I think he loves me back.

 My Review :

Thank you so much Enticing Journey Book Promotions for sending me an ARC of this book!! I’m very honored and grateful! 🙂

Happy Release Day Ms.Wayne!!

 

4.5 Life is better when it’s Unexpected Stars!!

This was my first time reading anything by Ms.Wayne and it won’t be the last either! I thoroughly enjoyed Unexpected and exactly how the story unfolded. I’m the type of girl that loves a good forbidden romance and this one fantastic! I had no clue what to expect when first diving into this book but i was surprised many times and i couldn’t help but cross my fingers that the heroine got the happily ever after that she so rightfully deserved.

To say i flew through this one would be an understatement because i just couldn’t wait to see how everything would turn out. Ms.Wayne took a taboo romance mixed with love as well as real struggles many people face daily and created such an engaging read that it left me wanting to check out the other books in the Friends Series!

Nicola Crandell was a character that had a difficult past but she kept moving forward. Throughout the story more and more is revealed about the things she had went through in her life and it broke my heart to learn all of the details. She’s a character that was hardworking and very talented. Nicola could hold her own and the way she gathered up more courage as things progressed made me really proud as the reader. I cracked up tons with her humor and the situations she landed herself in.

Neil Wallace was a character that i was immediately drawn to without a shadow of a doubt. Even though he was older than Nicola that never really bothered me during the story, In fact it made me even more giddy to see how things fell into place. He was kind yet at times guarded and of course totally swoon-worthy!! I was so happy that he didn’t turn out to be a huge jerk which was what i was afraid of at first. Neil’s relationship with Nicola was shocking and pretty much beautiful at the same time.

I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a forbidden romance that will leave you shocked and so very happy! One-click this terrific read today! I promise that your romance loving heart will be satisfied!! 4.5 Stars all around!! 🙂

Ariadne Wayne is the alter ego of Wendy Smith. She loves books and lives in Auckland, New Zealand with her husband and two children. Having always had a prolific imagination she now writes the words down instead of storing them in her head where she can’t share them. When she’s not writing she works in Telecommunications, frequently banging her head on the desk with the random things that can happen to the ordinary phone line.

HOSTED BY:

Leave a Reply

