Explicit By Roxy Sloane Release Blitz & Review

 

 

 

Title: Explicit
Author: Roxy Sloane
Genre: Contemporary/Erotic Romance
 Release Date: March 23, 2016

 

 

Blurb

“I’ve told you I’ve fantasized about you. So, tell me the truth. Do you fantasize about me?”Bestselling novelist Jackson Ford is arrogant, exacting, and relentless on the page and off. His irresistible new editor, Ellie Parker is smart, headstrong, and not intimidated by Jackson’s attitude – or the way he turns every exchange into a filthy seduction.

There isn’t a thing these two can agree on, except their intense attraction. But with Jackson’s deadline looming, can they stop fighting long enough for him to deliver the hit she needs?

The relationship between editor and author has never been so intimate or so explicit…

 My Review :

 

*I received an ARC  from Give Me Books Promotions in exchange for an honest review*

Thank you so much Give Me Books Promotions for sending a copy of this book! I’m honored and grateful to have received it to review! 🙂

5 Now i want to be an editor Stars!!

Happy Release Day Ms. Sloane!! To say this book lives up to it’s title is an understatement in the best way possible. I was hooked instantly when I found out the heroine’s job and I’ve never been so completely enamored by a characters occupation so much as this one. This book was sexy as i’ll get out yet at the same time it had a depth to that went beyond being about the relationship of the leading couple but about life itself and not realizing how sometimes we let our past control us when we need to keep moving forward.

I thought that it captured many real life situations perfectly. It dealt with subjects that I don’t see often in other books and that was a pleasant surprise. I would be happier than Ellie is when she gets pecan sticky buns if there were books about her best friends Mags and Bianca. Ms. Sloane you created a story that was so much more than meets the eye and it made me appreciate life more. Take risks or you’ll never know what it means to truly live. Now I want to go to a bakery in New York and never leave.

Ellie Parker/El was a character that didn’t let road bumps in her life no matter how big or small they were stop her from living her life. There was a few tears shed as well as many sleepless nights but she was strong willed. Her job as an editor at Denton Rifkin publishing company had me so envious I couldn’t stand it. I loved more of an inside look into the literary world and it left me feeling content.

The way she cared for her mother was so sweet and their relationship throughout the story really touched my heart and I shed a few tears (Okay, maybe more than that) . El was impressive to me and her courage spoke volumes in dealing with the situations that she was in. I liked that she didn’t back down and Jackson had finally met his match. I enjoyed how her, Mags, and Bianca friendship were more like a sisterhood.

Jackson Ford was a character that left me curious at first then I wanted to take his books and throw them at him just to kiss him afterwards. It was fascinating to see the dynamic between him and El with him being an Author. I didn’t really know where he stood for awhile but it paid off to wait and see how he progressed during the story. He was so sexy and I couldn’t help but picture him as Ryan Gosling after the comparison Ellie made. There was a certain part of the book (If you’ve read it, you probably know what i’m talking about) that made me hate him for quite a period of the story and i’m glad that faded away near the end. It was nice to see him really grow as a character.

 

I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a story that deals with more than just sex but life in general and obstacles faced daily. Please go and one-click it! I would like to be Jackson’s Editor. 😉

Purchase Links

 

AMAZON US / UK

 

Author Bio

Roxy
Sloane is a romance junkie with a dirty mind. She lives in Los Angeles with her
hot ex-military hubby and her two kids. She loves writing sexy, complex stories
about pushing the boundaries and risking it all.

Author Links
Leave a Reply

