Beneath the Vine By Lillian Bryant Review & Release Day Blitz

BTV-Amazon

Beneath the Vine

 

by A.M. Johnson writing as Lillian Bryant

 

 

 

Synopsis

Selene Cavalier spent the majority of her time behind her cello. Her dull life was made up of dark notes, hard work and sheet music. Bennett Monterosso did what he had to do to get his family’s winery up and running. He didn’t have time for his old ways. His quiet dominance had been silenced. His need was just waiting below the surface, until now. Having her—it was all he could think about as he watched the young woman behind the cello. Gage Calibri left his best friend, his home and his tarnished past five years ago. He suppressed his darker tastes, his physical appetites, and his secrets until he no longer had a choice. It only took one night for these three lives to collide and to be altered forever. This wasn’t what they were expecting. This wasn’t who she was. Each moment they sank deeper, each minute they felt more, each second they took her further. Unhinged… restrained… this obsession… this love… it was all consuming.

 

My Review :

*I received an ARC from Sassy Savvy Fabulous PR in exchange for an honest review*

Thank you Sassy Savvy Fabulous PR for sending me an early copy of this book! You all seriously made my year! I freaked out when i saw this on my kindle. 🙂

Happy Release day Ms. Bryant!!! This was my most anticipated read of 2016 and it totally lived up to the hype. The whole story was unlike any other I have ever read. It broke my heart just to piece it back together again in the end. The story felt so real and it left me with my hand over my mouth as I cried my eyes out. My emotions were all over the place and I felt so torn while reading. It takes so much talent to convey words that touch someone’s soul as well as their mind and Ms. Bryant did that in spades. I didn’t want this story to come to a close and truly i didn’t know how it would end. This book surprised me so many times that I lost count. I wish there was a place near me just like Wise Owl books.

One of my favorite quotes from this book is “Lust is a liar… and love takes victims.”

Selene Cavalier was an inspiring character by how she went after her dreams of becoming a teacher and the passion she had for playing the cello was something quite beautiful. She was a planner and was entertaining to see her step out her own element and become a bit rebellious. Selene is the only heroine in which I found similar to myself in the sense of striving to be the best and putting her pass behind her.

The music aspect of her life really engaged me and it was nice to read about a character that appreciated vinyl just as much as I do! Honestly, i’ll never look at Merlot the same way again. The relationships she had with Bennett and Gage were so different yet so similar at the same time. My heart broke for her because of the predicament she was in. I was so stinking happy to see who she ended up with in the end.

Bennett Monterosso was such a sexy and frustrating character. I kept wanting to reach into the book to either kiss him or slap some sense into him. The secrets he kept from both Selene and Gage really angered me but It didn’t make me hate him as a character. Even though his reasons for making the mistakes that he did confused me I still found myself sympathizing with him for what he went through in his life.

Gage Calibri is the boy your mother warned you about. His stalker like tendencies at the first of the book completely unnerved me and I wasn’t sure I could ever like him as a character. My mind changed about a little over 50% of the way into the book and I wanted so badly for this bad boy to be real. I really adored his friendship and brotherhood like bond he that he had with Bennett. He came across as someone that wanted the betterment of others no matter how far gone they were.

 

I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a story that will keep you guessing until the very end and make you wish you lived in New York. Have you one-clicked this bad boy already? If not go do it right now! You won’t regret it! I need a physical copy ASAP! 5 stars all around! I’d give it 100 stars if i could, i loved this story that much. I’m Team Gage but I’ve still got a soft spot for Bennett. 🙂

Goodreads

 

Purchase Links

 

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1OyFY5d

    12722391_1541403076189773_822264906_o

Giveaway

 

Signed copy of Beneath the Vine by A.M. Johnson writing as Lillian Bryant and a Swag Pack

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/0cba4250222/?

 

 

12528649_1542022382794509_2002216275_o

 

About the Author
I’m originally from Florida. I now live in Utah where I am a Full-Time Nurse. I am, however, always first a mother and wife. I began to love reading at a very young age and have toyed with the idea of writing ever since I can remember. I have written lots of bad poetry and have started several stories, but will have my first completed novel published in 2015.

I love all things romance!! I am inspired by the indie romance community as a whole and embrace the title book whore with great pride!

 

Connect with A.M.

Website: http://www.amjohnsonauthor.com

Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/bUgsmr

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/Author-AM-Johnson-783764648339904/?pnref=lhc

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/streetteamcrewaj/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/am_johnson_author/

Goodreads Author Page: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/1013748.A_M_Johnson?from_search=true&search_version=service

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Lillian-Bryant/e/B01C6EAXAY/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

Lillian Bryant’s Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/author_lillian_bryant/

 

cropped-SSFprLogo3.png

Leave a Reply

